title
Products            Buy            Support Forum            Professional            About            Codec Central
 
Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: cannot connect!

  1. #1

    Join Date
    Oct 2020
    Posts
    4

    cannot connect!

    Hi there I have run perfect tunes on an a folder of 386 albums. It says 214 have no art but when I click fix all albums show 'cannot connect'. It seems to be a simple network error but I have a connection and batch ripper found some but very little art already. Can you help?

  2. #2
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    40,933

    Re: cannot connect!

    Check your security software is not blocking internet access.

  3. #3

    Join Date
    Oct 2020
    Posts
    4

    Re: cannot connect!

    i have no firewall or security that i know of running.can you suggest what blocks my access?

  4. #4

    Join Date
    Oct 2020
    Posts
    4

    Re: cannot connect!

    I have tried turning off all firewalls and letting the app through the firewall..........Do you have any suggestions? there are no configurations wuithin dbpoweramp i should change???

  5. #5
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    40,933

    Re: cannot connect!

    What happens if you click the 'fix' button next to a single album? you should see a page full of different arts for a popular cd.

  6. #6

    Join Date
    Oct 2020
    Posts
    4

    Re: cannot connect!

    i get a blank page when i do that..
    I am able to connect to the internet everywhere else and batch ripper was able to get the metadata.
    I agree it seems like a firewall issue but i have everything turned off.

  7. #7
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    40,933

    Re: cannot connect!

    Look through the 'add or remove programs' list for anything security related.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •