title
Products            Buy            Support Forum            Professional            About            Codec Central
 
Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Secure Rip

  1. #1

    Join Date
    May 2017
    Posts
    15

    Secure Rip

    Hi there. Is it safe to just use Secure Rip or do I have to use Ultra Secure. And what about Interpolate Unrecoverable Frames? Is that necessary?

  2. #2
    dBpoweramp Guru
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Florida, USA
    Posts
    4,798

    Re: Secure Rip

    Quote Originally Posted by sune1974 View Post
    Hi there. Is it safe to just use Secure Rip or do I have to use Ultra Secure. And what about Interpolate Unrecoverable Frames? Is that necessary?

    I recommend you use ultra secure. and in most cases, it gets an AccurateRip match on the first pass and then doesn't use the additional passes of secure/ultrasecure in any case. I wouldn't use "interpolate" in general. I've never used it in ripping 4000 CDs.

  3. #3

    Join Date
    May 2017
    Posts
    15

    Re: Secure Rip

    What About Verify on the main screen and passes on ultra? Is 2 4 2 okay or What

  4. #4
    dBpoweramp Guru
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Florida, USA
    Posts
    4,798

    Re: Secure Rip

    Quote Originally Posted by sune1974 View Post
    What About Verify on the main screen and passes on ultra? Is 2 4 2 okay or What

    I tick the 'verify'. 2 4 2 on passes is fine.

  5. #5

    Join Date
    May 2017
    Posts
    15

    Re: Secure Rip

    Thanks

  6. #6

    Join Date
    May 2017
    Posts
    15

    Re: Secure Rip

    Bit ticking Verify isn't necesary I found pyt. Because in log after ripping I can see that all tracks converted successfully

  7. #7
    dBpoweramp Guru
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Florida, USA
    Posts
    4,798

    Re: Secure Rip

    Quote Originally Posted by sune1974 View Post
    Bit ticking Verify isn't necesary I found pyt. Because in log after ripping I can see that all tracks converted successfully

    certainly not required. but i haven't found it to take any noticeable time in my ripping.

  8. #8

    Join Date
    May 2017
    Posts
    15

    Re: Secure Rip

    Spoon told me that it is not necessary to use Ultra Secure. Regular Secure is Enough.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •