title
Products            Buy            Support Forum            Professional            About            Codec Central
 
Results 1 to 13 of 13

Thread: Asset 6.6 upgrade on Qnap wonít scan any folders

  1. #1
    dBpoweramp Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Ireland
    Posts
    76

    Asset 6.6 upgrade on Qnap wonít scan any folders

    I have a Qnap 251 running asset this past few years , up until this morning I was running 6.2, but it was becoming slow and unresponsive, so I installed 6.6 after uninstalling 6.2 , I have restarted asset asked for many scans and re booted the Qnap and still it returns no albums nor tracks, the music share hasnít changed and is multimedia. I have Linn Kazooserver on same Qnap and its running fine, however I prefer asset.
    I must have done something stupid..... can someone guide me please

    Regards

    Lyric

  2. #2
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    40,616

    Re: Asset 6.6 upgrade on Qnap wonít scan any folders

    Post the path you have set in Asset to scan.

  3. #3
    dBpoweramp Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Ireland
    Posts
    76

    Re: Asset 6.6 upgrade on Qnap wonít scan any folders

    Quote Originally Posted by Spoon View Post
    Post the path you have set in Asset to scan.

    /share/Multimedia/Music


    I havenít changed this in almost 5 years.


    Regards

    Lyric

  4. #4
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    40,616

    Re: Asset 6.6 upgrade on Qnap wonít scan any folders

    From the configuration please enable the debug log and trigger a rescan.

  5. #5
    dBpoweramp Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Ireland
    Posts
    76

    Re: Asset 6.6 upgrade on Qnap wonít scan any folders

    Quote Originally Posted by Spoon View Post
    From the configuration please enable the debug log and trigger a rescan.
    Ok, done that , clicked apply and rescanned. No albums or tracks were logged. I tried restarting asset and still zero album zero tracks.


    Regards

    Lyric

  6. #6
    dBpoweramp Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Ireland
    Posts
    76

    Re: Asset 6.6 upgrade on Qnap wonít scan any folders

    Quote Originally Posted by lyric View Post
    Ok, done that , clicked apply and rescanned. No albums or tracks were logged. I tried restarting asset and still zero album zero tracks.


    Regards

    Lyric
    I have removed asset 6.6 and downloaded again from your site enabled de bug and scan and unfortunately still no albums or tracks.
    Maybe I need access to an older asset for things to work ?

    Regards
    Lyric

  7. #7
    Super Moderator
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    973

    Re: Asset 6.6 upgrade on Qnap wonít scan any folders

    Thanks for your bug report.
    Please open Asset configuration, check "Debug Logging Enabled", Apply.
    On main page, hit "Rescan all", wait for any apparent scanning to finish.
    Open configuration again, download configuration dump [normal], email the file to peter@dbpoweramp.com for analysis.
    Thanks.

  8. #8
    dBpoweramp Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Ireland
    Posts
    76

    Re: Asset 6.6 upgrade on Qnap wonít scan any folders

    Quote Originally Posted by PeterP View Post
    Thanks for your bug report.
    Please open Asset configuration, check "Debug Logging Enabled", Apply.
    On main page, hit "Rescan all", wait for any apparent scanning to finish.
    Open configuration again, download configuration dump [normal], email the file to peter@dbpoweramp.com for analysis.
    Thanks.
    Sent yesterday, hopefully you received it

    Lyric

  9. #9
    Super Moderator
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    973

    Re: Asset 6.6 upgrade on Qnap wonít scan any folders

    Thanks for the details. It's as if the folder was located correctly but no files were found in it, or they were being skipped for some other reason.
    Please get the new Asset beta-
    https://forum.dbpoweramp.com/showthr...for-Linux-beta
    ... and repeat the procedure (enable logs if needed, scan, wait, save snapshot, email).
    The saved logs should tell me why it's not showing anything.
    Thanks.

  10. #10
    Super Moderator
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    973

    Re: Asset 6.6 upgrade on Qnap wonít scan any folders

    Thanks for the new file.
    It appears that the folder exists but Asset doesn't see any files inside of it? I thought there could have been special/hidden folders, but R6.7 beta reports any files/folders that it ignored, and there's nothing there.
    What if you add a specific subfolder of /share/Multimedia/Music to Asset instead of the /share/Multimedia/Music folder, like, a specific album folder?

  11. #11
    dBpoweramp Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Ireland
    Posts
    76

    Re: Asset 6.6 upgrade on Qnap wonít scan any folders

    Quote Originally Posted by PeterP View Post
    Thanks for the new file.
    It appears that the folder exists but Asset doesn't see any files inside of it? I thought there could have been special/hidden folders, but R6.7 beta reports any files/folders that it ignored, and there's nothing there.
    What if you add a specific subfolder of /share/Multimedia/Music to Asset instead of the /share/Multimedia/Music folder, like, a specific album folder?
    Ok Peter, I will tell you what I done; I have Linn Products Kazooserver loaded on my Qnap 251 so I went into their server page to see what it was pointed at and I discover that it is this : /share/ CACHEDEV1_DATA/Multimedia

    I really dont know what this means, however the minute I configured asset to look at it, all albums were scanned and are visible and playing. What have I done? Is it the right thing to do ? Etc

    Regards

    Lyric

  12. #12
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    40,616

    Re: Asset 6.6 upgrade on Qnap wonít scan any folders

    It means that the path:

    /share/Multimedia/Music

    does not exist (at least internally on the NAS), and the real path where the files are stored is the

    /share/ CACHEDEV1_DATA/Multimedia

    folder.

  13. #13
    dBpoweramp Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Ireland
    Posts
    76

    Talking Re: Asset 6.6 upgrade on Qnap wonít scan any folders

    Ok, something must have changed without me knowing about it, the previous version of asset was working fine pointed at the old share, in fact when I look at file station my music files are stored on /share/Multimedia/Music

    So I really dont know whats going on.....it really doesnt matter I suppose so I will just get on with it.
    I suppose I better reinstall asset 6.6 as the beta is a30 day trial version, would I be correct in saying that?

    Thanks for the help even though I really dont understand what happened


    Regards

    Lyric
    Last edited by lyric; 08-02-2020 at 12:15 PM.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •