title
Products            Buy            Support Forum            Professional            About            Codec Central
 
Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: dBpoweramp stopped retrieving metadata

  1. #1

    Join Date
    Jul 2020
    Posts
    3

    dBpoweramp stopped retrieving metadata

    I have had a ripnas for 10 years and it has suddenly decided to stop retrieving album/song metadata

    Disc 1: <no meta data> Reject 1: No Meta Data

    This is the error in the results log file, i think I'm running release 13.2 but it's hard to know, definitly 10 years old but it's worked till now

    I have seen on the forum that amg needs to be removed from the sources list but cannot find where this is detailed, which exe which program, obviously want to rule this out, please can you help

    Have tried with old known cd's, still the same issue

    Thank you

    p.s. I do not want to upgrade as am not sure that the modern version would be supported and probably not got the IT skills to carry it off.

  2. #2
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    40,355

    Re: dBpoweramp stopped retrieving metadata

    It is not dBpoweramp which needs updating, but batch ripper, which resides on the RipNAS. We will be updating Batch Ripper in the next few weeks, because in your 10 years: amg has gone, musicbrianz updated their servers which broke the old code, freedb has also gone.

  3. #3

    Join Date
    Jul 2020
    Posts
    3

    Re: dBpoweramp stopped retrieving metadata

    Quote Originally Posted by Spoon View Post
    It is not dBpoweramp which needs updating, but batch ripper, which resides on the RipNAS. We will be updating Batch Ripper in the next few weeks, because in your 10 years: amg has gone, musicbrianz updated their servers which broke the old code, freedb has also gone.
    OK, I'm not an expert here so a few questions:
    Are you saying My issue should be expected ?
    Will updated batchripper be compatible with my WHS and the other dbpoweramp products ? I currently have
    Whats the licence situation, dbconfig shows that I have a ripnas lifetime licence ?

    Thanks for your help,

    Patrick

  4. #4
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    40,355

    Re: dBpoweramp stopped retrieving metadata

    RipNAS was discontinued some 6 years ago, so we cannot test against it. An updated batch ripper should work, but there are no guarantees.

  5. #5

    Join Date
    Jul 2020
    Posts
    3

    Re: dBpoweramp stopped retrieving metadata

    Quote Originally Posted by Spoon View Post
    RipNAS was discontinued some 6 years ago, so we cannot test against it. An updated batch ripper should work, but there are no guarantees.
    Is there going to be a WHS version of batchripper ?

    Or is there a older version that will get me going ?

    Thanks

  6. #6
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    40,355

    Re: dBpoweramp stopped retrieving metadata

    There will not be a WHS version of Batch Ripper, Microsoft discontinued it long ago.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •