title
Products            Buy            Support Forum            Professional            About            Codec Central

Thread: New To This Software

New To This Software

Hi,

I have been ripping my Collection for many years using EAC and ripped the files to Wav. files. Scanning my covers instead of downloading them from internet. For tagging and listening I have used JRiver Media and a dedicated computer with a DAC connected to my hifi.
    I'm now changing the computer and the external DAC to a BlueNode streamer. The problem I have is that just half of my albums when loading them to the BlueNode show the cover and I tried Everything without success. So I decided to skip EAC and go for Another software so here I am. What I have done Before with for example 2 cd albums is that I have renumber disc 2 so let's say disc 1 hold 20 tracks I just renumber disc 2 starting with track 21 and then put the tracks in
    one folder. I tried that today with this software but that didn't work there was no way I could add it tö my BlueNode.
    How do you handle boxsets as I have a lot of boxes holding from 3 up to 60 Cd's. Another thing I wonder is how the replay gain works, and Is it possible to remove the tags written to an album or do I have to re ripp the disc's once again?
    Otherwise it is a great Product and I even could add my own coverscans and get it to work on the BlueNode.
    Hope someone can give me these answers.

ConnyT

dBpoweramp Guru

Re: New To This Software

use the disk number tag and appropriate dynamic naming string to deal with multiple disk sets. And yes, replaygain is simply a metadata tag added during ripping (if one chooses that in options). To remove, just delete the tag, no need to rerip. One can do this in a batch mode...no need to do it album by album.