title
Products            Buy            Support Forum            Professional            About            Codec Central

Thread: Batch or Music Converter Omits Album title when converting FLAC to mp3

Batch or Music Converter Omits Album title when converting FLAC to mp3

It is my first time converting FLAC files to mp3's, and I am a Non-technical person. In my source library all my entries are arranged by (click on...) Artist (Then see...) X number of album title; (Then click on an album title...) and see all tracks.

When I follow what is I believe the right procedure in Batch conversion (to convert FLAC to mp3) I make sure I see both icons in BOTH the artist and album title boxes, Click on Convert, and on the next screen, complete the destination field (thumb drive, and use the dynamic specifier field. But it seems no matter what I do, my results are the I see the Artist's name, and (when clicking on it) all the song title files (in mp3) -- BUT no album titles or album choices in between. In other words, I only want to maintain my simple 1-2-3 filing order.

My sense is that I am missing something simple, but cannot figure it out.

I would certainly appreciate any help or suggestions.
    THANKS MUCH.

Administrator

Re: Batch or Music Converter Omits Album title when converting FLAC to mp3

Set the naming to (output to >> edit dynamic naming):

[origpath]\[origfilename]

To preserve the naming path.

THANKS Much, again, for the quick response! Two Follow-on questions, PLEASE:

1. If you are converting a large number of music files to MP3 -- many Artists having multiple albums -- If you want to convert ALL the files, do you simply click on the + sign to the left of the artist name (which automatically generates both icons for subfolders)? Will only doing that copy all folders and subfolders? And also -- THEN, if you would like to exclude a few of the Artists (and their subfolders) what do you do?