title
Products            Buy            Support Forum            Professional            About            Codec Central
 
Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Stopping 'TOTALTRACKS' tag being written?

  1. #1
    dBpoweramp Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    London UK
    Posts
    150

    Stopping 'TOTALTRACKS' tag being written?

    Hi - sorry if it's clearly set out somewhere, but I noticed that for some reason, the TOTALTRACKS tag is being written and I'd like to turn that option off but can't find a clear way to do it.
    It's not a huge issue, but I like to keep tagging simple and find this is, for me, an unnecessary one. I think it started being added fairly recently, but I couldn't say at which build.
    Currently running dBpoweramp 17 beta 7.

    Thanks for any pointers

    Mick

  2. #2
    dBpoweramp Guru
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    London, UK
    Posts
    3,665

    Re: Stopping 'TOTALTRACKS' tag being written?

    In: CD Rpper > Menu > CD Ripper Options > Meta Data & ID Tag

    tick the Track number without track count option. FYI, this option is NOT a recent option.

  3. #3
    dBpoweramp Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    London UK
    Posts
    150

    Re: Stopping 'TOTALTRACKS' tag being written?

    Quote Originally Posted by mville View Post
    In: CD Rpper > Menu > CD Ripper Options > Meta Data & ID Tag

    tick the Track number without track count option. FYI, this option is NOT a recent option.
    Thanks very much. It's more than likely I changed something at some point and caused it myself!

    Thanks again

    Mick

    EDIT: I did thing that 'Track number without track count' was more about stopping tracks being numbered 1/9, 2/9, 3/9 etc...

  4. #4
    dBpoweramp Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    London UK
    Posts
    150

    Re: Stopping 'TOTALTRACKS' tag being written?

    Quote Originally Posted by mville View Post
    In: CD Rpper > Menu > CD Ripper Options > Meta Data & ID Tag

    tick the Track number without track count option. FYI, this option is NOT a recent option.
    This was already ticked - still getting the TOTALTRACKS tag written.

  5. #5
    dBpoweramp Guru
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    London, UK
    Posts
    3,665

    Re: Stopping 'TOTALTRACKS' tag being written?

    Quote Originally Posted by mickc View Post
    This was already ticked - still getting the TOTALTRACKS tag written.
    What file format are you ripping to? Does it still get written if you write to a different file format?

  6. #6
    dBpoweramp Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    London UK
    Posts
    150

    Re: Stopping 'TOTALTRACKS' tag being written?

    Quote Originally Posted by mville View Post
    What file format are you ripping to? Does it still get written if you write to a different file format?
    I'm ripping to FLAC with default settings, but I tried MP3 last night and it did the same. I then tried uninstalling/reinstalling with no improvement. However, after that I tried dropping back to a System Restore point from late January and it's now sorted. Clearly something somewhere was screwed but although I still don't know the cause, at least it's resolved.
    Thanks for your help.
    Mick

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •