title
Products            Buy            Support Forum            Professional            About            Codec Central
 
Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: (Synology) Asset 6.6 down with TuneIn radios (again)

  1. #1

    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    9

    (Synology) Asset 6.6 down with TuneIn radios (again)

    Hello,

    I had the 6.5b1 installed since months to solve the issues with TuneIn radio and it world perfectly well ... until i decided yesterday to switch the the newest 6.6.
    Now when i click on TuneIn, Asset is locked and i have to start it again to access my discography. Very annoying.
    Ploblem is that i'm not allowed anymore to rollback to 6.5b1 ;-<

    Please could you apply the fix that was in 6.5b1 onto 6.6 asap !

    Thanks

  2. #2
    Super Moderator
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    973

    Re: (Synology) Asset 6.6 down with TuneIn radios (again)

    Thanks for the report. I'm not aware of the fix having gotten reverted one way or another, this could be an entirely new issue.

    I'd like a UPnP log of failing attempt to browse TuneIn radio from your Synology to be extra sure what's going on.

    In meanwhile, until it's fixed, please stick with Asset R6.5b1-
    https://www.dbpoweramp.com/beta/Asset-R6.5b1.spk

  3. #3

    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    9

    Re: (Synology) Asset 6.6 down with TuneIn radios (again)

    Thank you for your quick reply Peter.
    Indeed i installed the 6.5b7 instead and it works.
    will do the log.
    I guess i'm to send it to this address : peter@dbpoweramp.com ?
    regards

  4. #4

    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    9

    Re: (Synology) Asset 6.6 down with TuneIn radios (again)

    Well Peter,
    i've reinstalled my registered 6.6 to produced the logs and ... it worked !
    So sorry for disturbing you, i d'ont' know what happened at once.
    Thanks again for you fast support !
    Regards

  5. #5

    Re: (Synology) Asset 6.6 down with TuneIn radios (again)

    Hello, I've got the same problem with Asset 6.6 on a Qnap NAS. I don't want to reinstall it because of the installation hassle. Can anybody help me to use tunein again?

    Thanks!

    logs:

    10:25:46] UPnP debug log opened
    [10:25:46] Date: 2020-06-09
    [10:25:46] R6.6 [Linux-x64]
    [10:25:46] Asset install location: /share/CACHEDEV1_DATA/.qpkg/Asset/bin/
    [10:25:46] Asset data location: /share/CACHEDEV1_DATA/.qpkg/Asset/data/.dBpoweramp/uMediaLibrary-v4
    [10:25:46] PID: 20494
    [10:25:46] Linux Qnap-TS651 4.14.24-qnap *1 SMP Fri May 29 01:58:43 CST 2020 x86_64 GNU/Linux
    [10:25:46] 1 media folders specified:
    [10:25:46] /share/CACHEDEV1_DATA/foto-musik/flac
    [10:25:46] No playlist folders specified
    [10:25:46]
    [10:25:46] OnBrowseDirectChildren::object_id: co6C6671F4AABB7FAA
    [10:25:46] ControlPoint: Linux/5.4.38-gentoo, UPnP/1.0, Portable SDK for UPnP devices/1.6.21
    [10:25:46] ContainerLong: 0\TuneIn Internet Radio
    [10:25:46] SQL:
    [10:25:46] DIDL Cache Key: Linux/5.4.38-gentoo, UPnP/1.0, Portable SDK for UPnP devices/1.6.21 :: 192.168.1.2 :: 192.168.1.3

    Internet Radio Request: /Browse.ashx?formats=aac&username=tbengs&partnerId= KE6_mfl$
    Internet radio list request failed to GET()

    Internet Radio Request: /Browse.ashx?formats=mp3&username=tbengs&partnerId= KE6_mfl$
    Internet radio list request failed to GET()

    Internet Radio Request: /Browse.ashx?formats=ogg&username=tbengs&partnerId= KE6_mfl$
    Internet radio list request failed to GET()

  6. #6
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    40,603

    Re: (Synology) Asset 6.6 down with TuneIn radios (again)

    >Internet radio list request failed to GET()

    It is likely your NAS is not able to reach the internet.

  7. #7

    Re: (Synology) Asset 6.6 down with TuneIn radios (again)

    I*ve got a lot of applications running on my NAS (Plex, Nextcloud, QVPN...) and no problems. I'vev checked the status of my NAS and everything is fine. That's not the problem, unfortunatly :(

    Does Asset need a spezific port to access the internet? Maybe I have to open it?

    Thanks for help!

    -supertomi-
    Last edited by supertomi; 06-17-2020 at 08:10 AM.

  8. #8
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    40,603

    Re: (Synology) Asset 6.6 down with TuneIn radios (again)

    It would be port 80 or 443

  9. #9
    dBpoweramp Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Aug 2018
    Posts
    98

    Re: (Synology) Asset 6.6 down with TuneIn radios (again)

    Im not sure if its the same problem, but I had an e-mail today from Radio Paradise to tell me that TuneIn are in dispute with PRS, the organisation that works with royalties.

  10. #10

    Re: (Synology) Asset 6.6 down with TuneIn radios (again)

    Quote Originally Posted by Spoon View Post
    It would be port 80 or 443
    Thanks!!!

    After weeks of non function itīs playing today without any interventions

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •