title
Products            Buy            Support Forum            Professional            About            Codec Central
 
Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Beware: setconfig can delete your settings (Synology / Linux)

  1. #1

    Join Date
    Feb 2020
    Posts
    16

    Beware: setconfig can delete your settings (Synology / Linux)

    If you open (by accident) the setconfig.php file (form the history of your browser for instance), and you are not coming from the config page and hitting 'apply', the result will be that all of the checkboxes on the configuration page and the textbooks with the path to the music files is emptied.

    It happened to me a second time, first time I did not understand what happened, but was preparing to upgrade to 6.5.

    Maybe some sort of check to see if you have hit 'apply' on another page first before updating the config would be a good idea to prevent user errors like this.

  2. #2
    Super Moderator
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    894

    Re: Beware: setconfig can delete your settings (Synology / Linux)

    Issue noted, we'll prevent this in future versions of Asset.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •