title
Products            Buy            Support Forum            Professional            About            Codec Central
 
Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Can we crop?

  1. #1

    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    9

    Question Can we crop?

    Hello! I'm trying to crop a video and I can't find how to do it. I thought that Canvas would work, but it seems it can only achieve the opposite: which is making some kind of outline around a video... :(

  2. #2
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    39,261

    Re: Can we crop?

    What size is the source and exactly what co-ordinates do you want to 'grab'

  3. #3

    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    9

    Re: Can we crop?

    First, thank you, Spoon!

    1920x1080 are the dimensions.

    I haven't decided the dimensions yet, but I would grab from the bottom left and keep ~256x256px from there. I hope I'm being clear. English isn't my first language.

    I'm not familiar with the coordinates model though.

  4. #4
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    39,261

    Re: Can we crop?

    You would need to use the Custom DSP Effect and add:

    -filter:v "crop=256:256:0:824"

  5. #5

    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    9

    Re: Can we crop?

    Quote Originally Posted by Spoon View Post
    You would need to use the Custom DSP Effect and add:

    -filter:v "crop=256:256:0:824"
    Oh! You're opening a world to me. I didn't even know about FFMPEG. :| Here goes my afternoon! I might have more questions.

    Thank you!
    Last edited by BOWi; 12-07-2019 at 01:49 PM. Reason: simple is better

  6. #6

    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    9

    Re: Can we crop?

    I bought a licence. Thanks again!

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •