title
Products            Buy            Support Forum            Professional            About            Codec Central
 
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 16 to 21 of 21

Thread: CPU Encoding Stuck at 0% (Version 16.6)

  1. #16
    dBpoweramp Guru
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    London, UK
    Posts
    3,587

    Re: CPU Encoding Stuck at 0% (Version 16.6)

    Quote Originally Posted by AMBRipper View Post
    I had to remove all the DSP options that I had used previously with successful rips.
    After removing all the DSP options, the rip completed successfully.
    Please can you post a list of the DSPs you were using?

  2. #17

    Join Date
    Jun 2019
    Posts
    13

    Re: CPU Encoding Stuck at 0% (Version 16.6)

    Quote Originally Posted by mville View Post
    Please can you post a list of the DSPs you were using?
    I added them back one at a time and now it's working.
    It is even working on my Windows Server 2019 music server, which is where it was originally installed.
    Very weird situation.
    DSP-2019-06-23_11-56-11.jpg

  3. #18
    dBpoweramp Guru
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    London, UK
    Posts
    3,587

    Re: CPU Encoding Stuck at 0% (Version 16.6)

    Why the Bit Depth and HDCD DSPs? Are you sure you need them?

  4. #19

    Join Date
    Jun 2019
    Posts
    13

    Re: CPU Encoding Stuck at 0% (Version 16.6)

    Quote Originally Posted by mville View Post
    Why the Bit Depth and HDCD DSPs? Are you sure you need them?
    I have always used them, I think I get a better sound from my rig when I rip with those DSP options. My B.M.C UltraDAC and Mutec MC3+ USB music playback shines with the DSP options I choose.
    I have tried it both ways (with and without)
    Good thing it's working now; even in Windows Server 2019 Core Mode.
    Thanks for your input.
    Bless!!
    Cheers!!

  5. #20
    dBpoweramp Guru
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    London, UK
    Posts
    3,587

    Re: CPU Encoding Stuck at 0% (Version 16.6)

    Quote Originally Posted by AMBRipper View Post
    I have always used them, I think I get a better sound from my rig when I rip with those DSP options. My B.M.C UltraDAC and Mutec MC3+ USB music playback shines with the DSP options I choose.
    I have tried it both ways (with and without)
    If you own any HDCDs (and there aren't that many on the market), then you may be right about those CDs.

    However, using the bit depth DSP will not give you "better sound". Redbook CD audio contains 16-bit, 44.1kHz linear pcm digital audio. CD Ripper rips these files as is, so my advice would be to remove the bit depth DSP and unless you are ripping HDCDs, remove the HDCD DSP also.

  6. #21

    Join Date
    Jun 2019
    Posts
    13

    Re: CPU Encoding Stuck at 0% (Version 16.6)

    Quote Originally Posted by mville View Post
    If you own any HDCDs (and there aren't that many on the market), then you may be right about those CDs.

    However, using the bit depth DSP will not give you "better sound". Redbook CD audio contains 16-bit, 44.1kHz linear pcm digital audio. CD Ripper rips these files as is, so my advice would be to remove the bit depth DSP and unless you are ripping HDCDs, remove the HDCD DSP also.
    Point taken, I will heed to your advice.
    Thanks as always.
    Bless!!
    Cheers!!

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •