title
Products            Buy            Support Forum            Professional            About            Codec Central
 
Page 4 of 4 FirstFirst ... 234
Results 46 to 58 of 58

Thread: Asset UPnP R7

  1. #46
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    40,899

    Re: Asset UPnP R7

    Mp3 defines a specific tag for 'album artist' internally, it part of the standard. If you have a tag 'albumartist' then it is not using the standard tag, instead a program made up its own tag to store in.

  2. #47
    dBpoweramp Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Jul 2018
    Posts
    101

    Re: Asset UPnP R7

    Hi GBrown! Were you using Mp3tag from scratch, not just to make the edit? Mp3tag writes TPE2 for AlbumArtist, and that as well as Album Artist works in R7.

    I'm interested cause I have a somewhat similar issue since last July which is related to the word album in the index file (described above).

  3. #48

    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Bradford, ON Canada
    Posts
    26

    Re: Asset UPnP R7

    Quote Originally Posted by Spoon View Post
    Mp3 defines a specific tag for 'album artist' internally, it part of the standard. If you have a tag 'albumartist' then it is not using the standard tag, instead a program made up its own tag to store in.
    I use dbpoweramp, so the fields should rip correctly I would expect. Some older files were done in iTunes once upon a time, but that has not be done for some time.

    Quote Originally Posted by vilsen View Post
    Hi GBrown! Were you using Mp3tag from scratch, not just to make the edit? Mp3tag writes TPE2 for AlbumArtist, and that as well as Album Artist works in R7.

    I'm interested cause I have a somewhat similar issue since last July which is related to the word album in the index file (described above).
    I have been using mp3tag for a pretty long time. But whether the mp3 files were ripped in iTunes or dbpa, I would have expected both to follow the standard. But I don't rip anything to mp3 any longer anyhow, so this is really a legacy issue for me. I am strictly ripping to lossless (ALAC for iTunes functionality), and have been slowly re-ripping my library. All files in this format were displaying correctly. So far this was the only consistent issue I was having in Asset.

    The fix was really pretty simple. I have just copied the contents of the current field "AlbumArtist" to a new field "Album Artist" using mp3tag. The file size difference in pretty small, it just means there are two duplicate fields in each file now. Again not the end of the world, and as I continue the really long task of going back over 15+ years of ripping CD's to lossless, eventually this won't matter.

    After a quick Refresh All in Asset, all is well in my library. Thanks for the support Spoon!

  4. #49
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    40,899

    Re: Asset UPnP R7

    Update to beta 4

    uMediaLibrary: cleaned up picture handling (webp is now supported),
    better integrity of filenamehash stuff - save in mid scan so it resumes where it died last time
    Added Frequency to default browse tree
    For control points which use Search to do album listings, the track order is based on track number
    New option on by default 'Album defined by folder' this means an album is unique to its folder it resides in
    Added crash reporter
    Added support for 'Work', 'Movement Name' and 'Movement Number' (itunes classical tags), can browse by Work, and will replace title with Movement Name and Track number with Movement Number.
    New browse tree item: Additional\Composer / Work\Work
    Added new possible browse tree item 'Album By Release (INV)' for an inverted listing, newest releases first
    Updated DSF and DFF presentation to audio/dsd (which Sony require)
    Codecs support HTTPS streaming

  5. #50
    dBpoweramp Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Jul 2018
    Posts
    101

    Re: Asset UPnP R7

    Beta 4 doesn't install in XP. No problems in Windows 10 except there's still the problem with indexing album type (or anything starting with album). The solution is the same as before, i.e. writing at least one character in the word album in upper case, e.g. alBum type.

  6. #51
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    40,899

    Re: Asset UPnP R7

    Vista is now the minimum version.

  7. #52
    dBpoweramp Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Jul 2018
    Posts
    101

    Re: Asset UPnP R7

    That's a pity. While I understand that XP is old, it's still the best Windows version when you need a lightweight OS for an offline server. I run Asset on a somewhat older laptop and Vista/7/8/10 are considerably slower and full of crap you don't need. Offline there are no security risks so XP is the optimal choice.

  8. #53

    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Bradford, ON Canada
    Posts
    26

    Re: Asset UPnP R7

    Quote Originally Posted by Spoon View Post
    Update to beta 4

    Added new possible browse tree item 'Album By Release (INV)' for an inverted listing, newest releases first
    Added this new 'Album By Release (INV)' to several tree items but it is blank in all cases. The 'Album By Release' works as expected. Full rescan after a reboot did not populate anything.

    Album Artist{_no_track_list_}{_a_to_z_}
    Album Artist\Album
    Album Artist\Album by Release
    Album Artist\Album by Release (INV)
    Album{_a_to_z_}
    Artist{_no_track_list_}{_a_to_z_}
    Artist\Album
    Artist\Album by Release
    Artist\Album by Release (INV)
    Composer{_no_track_list_}{_a_to_z_}
    Composer\Album
    Composer\Album by Release
    Composer\Album by Release (INV)
    Genre{_no_track_list_}
    Genre\Artist
    Genre\Artist\Album
    Genre\Album
    Compilation{_no_track_list_}
    Compilation\Album
    Compilation\Album Artist{_no_track_list_}
    Compilation\Album Artist\Album
    Compilation\Composer{_no_track_list_}
    Compilation\Composer\Album
    Dynamic Browsing
    Dynamic Browsing\Artist{_a_to_z_}
    Dynamic Browsing\Composer{_a_to_z_}
    Dynamic Browsing\Conductor{_a_to_z_}
    Dynamic Browsing\Genre
    Dynamic Browsing\Style
    Dynamic Browsing\Year
    Dynamic Browsing\Rating
    TuneIn Internet Radio
    Playlists
    Additional
    Additional\New Albums
    Additional\New Tracks
    Additional\Recent Albums
    Additional\Recent Tracks
    Additional\Top Artists
    Additional\Top Artists\Album
    Additional\Top Albums
    Additional\Top Tracks
    Additional\Least Played Albums
    Additional\Least Played Tracks
    Additional\Jukebox Track Selection
    Additional\Jukebox Album Selection
    Additional\Album Artist / Album{_no_track_list_}{_a_to_z_}
    Additional\Album Artist / Album\Album
    Additional\Album by Release
    Additional\Album by Artist
    Additional\Compilation{_no_track_list_}
    Additional\Compilation\root
    Additional\Bits{_no_track_list_}
    Additional\Bits\root
    Additional\Contributing Artist
    Additional\Conductor{_no_track_list_}
    Additional\Conductor\root
    Additional\Rating{_no_track_list_}
    Additional\Rating\root
    Additional\Type{_no_track_list_}
    Additional\Type\root
    Additional\Year{_no_track_list_}
    Additional\Year\root
    Additional\Folders & Filename Browsing
    Additional\PC Sound Capture [WASAPI]
    Additional\Stream As
    Additional\Stream As\root
    Additional\[Details]
    New Albums
    Jukebox Track Selection
    Top Artists
    Top Artists\Album
    Top Albums

  9. #54
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    40,899

    Re: Asset UPnP R7

    Your tree works for me, try uninstalling Asset and installing the beta again.

  10. #55

    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Bradford, ON Canada
    Posts
    26

    Re: Asset UPnP R7

    Quote Originally Posted by Spoon View Post
    Your tree works for me, try uninstalling Asset and installing the beta again.
    Thanks, that did it. I had installed over the beta3 without uninstalling, as I thought that would lose my registration status. The INV works as expected now.

  11. #56
    dBpoweramp Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    126

    Re: Asset UPnP R7

    > Additional\Bits{_no_track_list_}
    > Additional\Bits\root

    Any chance we could get Channel count added, like Bits? I usually want to listen to surround recordings when I'm using Asset, and there is no easy way to do it.

    Yes, I found a discussion on adding additional tags, but I have well over 100,000 tracks that would need to be updated. Since Bits is already supported, I have to think that adding support for Channels would be fairly straight forward (and a lot more convenient that requiring users to update all of their music).

    Thanks,
    Mike

  12. #57
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    40,899

    Re: Asset UPnP R7

    R7 already indexes channels, so add to the browse tree:

    Additional\Channels{_no_track_list_}
    Additional\Channels\root

  13. #58
    dBpoweramp Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    126

    Re: Asset UPnP R7

    Excellent!

    Thanks Spoon.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •