title
Products            Buy            Support Forum            Professional            About            Codec Central

Thread: CD Ripper saving artwork to desktop

CD Ripper saving artwork to desktop

Hello!

I'm back chipping away at re-ripping our CD collection to lossless, and I've noticed that with each rip, the album artwork is saved to my desktop. I haven't changed anything except I've added mp3 to the multi encoder, since our vehicle's SD card reader only decodes mp3. It is my first time using the newest version. I was two versions out of date.

It is no big deal, and I'm sure it is something I'm doing, but I'm wondering if I can stop that process.

Thoughts?

Thanks!

John

dBpoweramp Guru

Re: CD Ripper saving artwork to desktop

Do you rip to a folder on the desktop?

Dat Ei

Thanks for responding.

I don't... that's what kind of weird. I checked ID Tag DSP, and the only encoder that is exporting artwork at all is FLAC, and it goes to the sub folder.

Thanks!

John

dBpoweramp Guru

Hey John,

I know this effect from the batch converter in combination with the multi encoder. Spoon said that he is aware of this problem. Maybe you see a similar problem too.

Dat Ei

Administrator

Which DSP Effects are you using?

dBpoweramp Guru

Hey Spoon,

Quote Originally Posted by Spoon View Post
    Which DSP Effects are you using?