title
Products            Buy            Support Forum            Professional            About            Codec Central
 
Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Are total tracks and total discs tag not supported by dBpoweramp?

  1. #1

    Join Date
    Jan 2019
    Location
    Germany, Regensburg
    Posts
    3

    Are total tracks and total discs tag not supported by dBpoweramp?

    Hi everyone! First of all I have to apologize if this is a really stupid question, but I come from Exact Audio Copy and I have just switched to dBpoweramp ripper a few days ago and I am used to having total disc number and total track number as tags on all CD rips.

    I've gone through the menus in dBpoweramp ripper looking for related settings, but I can't find anything. There is nothing in the tags menu, no "total tracks", "total discs" that I could turn on or off. I do almost everything in foobar2000. Maybe dbPoweramp ripper is writing something and foobar2000 cannot read it? Or is there really no way to get those tags written?

    I have looked on this forum and I used google. People talk about total tracks tag and total discs tag, just how do I get dBpoweramp ripper to actually write those tags?

    I appreciate any comments on this!
    Last edited by MrSoul4470; 01-17-2019 at 05:13 AM.

  2. #2
    dBpoweramp Guru
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Posts
    1,094

    Re: Are total tracks and total discs tag not supported by dBpoweramp?

    dBpa writes disctotal and tracktotal.


    Dat Ei

  3. #3

    Join Date
    Jan 2019
    Location
    Germany, Regensburg
    Posts
    3

    Re: Are total tracks and total discs tag not supported by dBpoweramp?

    Thanks for your reply. Are you sure? Are they written by default? I can't find disctotal or tracktotal tags in my rips. I looked for them using MP3tag, Foobar2000 and even opened the file in an editor. Everything else is there, but not those tags. This really confuses me.

  4. #4
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    38,272

    Re: Are total tracks and total discs tag not supported by dBpoweramp?

    It depends on which audio format you write to. Sometimes disc total is written with the track tag, such as:

    2/3

  5. #5
    dBpoweramp Guru
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Florida, USA
    Posts
    4,193

    Re: Are total tracks and total discs tag not supported by dBpoweramp?

    Quote Originally Posted by MrSoul4470 View Post
    Thanks for your reply. Are you sure? Are they written by default? I can't find disctotal or tracktotal tags in my rips. I looked for them using MP3tag, Foobar2000 and even opened the file in an editor. Everything else is there, but not those tags. This really confuses me.
    Have you ticked the boxes in CD Ripper settings to use those tag fields. See this picture:

    Capture.JPG

  6. #6

    Join Date
    Jan 2019
    Location
    Germany, Regensburg
    Posts
    3

    Re: Are total tracks and total discs tag not supported by dBpoweramp?

    Okay. That's it. Now it works! I had all 5 upper boxes ticket. I tried now like in that picture and it works. Seems I misunderstand what those boxes do.

    Thanks to everyone trying to help!
    Last edited by MrSoul4470; 01-17-2019 at 09:38 AM.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •