title
Products            Buy            Support Forum            Professional            About            Codec Central
 
Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: FUA Cache Invalidate

  1. #1
    dBpoweramp Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Location
    Africa
    Posts
    115

    Red face FUA Cache Invalidate

    hi,

    I'm not sure if this has been posted before ..

    does selecting or not selecting the FUA Cache Invalidate, setting make a difference in the sound quality ??

  2. #2
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    38,919

    Re: FUA Cache Invalidate

    If it is set and your drive does not support it, then it can degrade the sound quality as it makes the rip less secure.

  3. #3
    dBpoweramp Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Location
    Africa
    Posts
    115

    Re: FUA Cache Invalidate

    Quote Originally Posted by Spoon View Post
    If it is set and your drive does not support it, then it can degrade the sound quality as it makes the rip less secure.
    hi, thanks,
    actually, I use the LG & Apple SuperDrive as external drives & the internal SuperDrive, of the laptop, sometimes. On both of the external drives, the setting was set as default & I, with out realising, ripped a few CDs ... hence I ask
    I don't find any huge difference in sound, neither is there any distortion etc...

    so I can I let it be, instead to re ripping ???

  4. #4
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    38,919

    Re: FUA Cache Invalidate

    The safe option is to uncheck it.

  5. #5
    dBpoweramp Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Location
    Africa
    Posts
    115

    Re: FUA Cache Invalidate

    Quote Originally Posted by Spoon View Post
    The safe option is to uncheck it.
    many thanks & sorry for the late reply, looks like I will borrow a whole load of CDs to rip again ... nice X'Mas Holiday assignment..

  6. #6
    dBpoweramp Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Location
    Africa
    Posts
    115

    Re: FUA Cache Invalidate

    Quote Originally Posted by Spoon View Post
    The safe option is to uncheck it.
    hi,
    pls find current settings & rip report, pls let me know if all okdBpower ripper settings 12 2018 c.ziplog.txt
    Attached Images Attached Images

  7. #7
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    38,919

    Re: FUA Cache Invalidate

    Looks good to me.

  8. #8
    dBpoweramp Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Location
    Africa
    Posts
    115

    Re: FUA Cache Invalidate

    Quote Originally Posted by Spoon View Post
    Looks good to me.
    many thanks, Sir !!

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •