title
Products            Buy            Support Forum            Professional            About
 
Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Can I install DBpoweramp on NAS running Windows Storage Server 2012 R2

  1. #1

    Join Date
    May 2014
    Posts
    4

    Can I install DBpoweramp on NAS running Windows Storage Server 2012 R2

    Apologies if answered before but I couldn't find anything.

    Thinking of buying a Thecus NAS running Windows Storage Server 2012 R2 Essentials.

    I would like to install DBpoweramp so I can rip directly to the NAS, just wondered if it is possible ?

    This is the NAS. http://wss.thecus.com/product_W2810PRO.php

    If possible, can anyone point me in the direction of some instruction.

    Any help appreciated.

    Thanks.

  2. #2
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    37,677

    Re: Can I install DBpoweramp on NAS running Windows Storage Server 2012 R2

    We have not tried, it is likely it will not work, especially as you have to remote desktop connect to rip, and this is not supported for ripping.

  3. #3

    Join Date
    May 2014
    Posts
    4

    Re: Can I install DBpoweramp on NAS running Windows Storage Server 2012 R2

    I thought you could connect a keyboard and screen, a video I saw online showed a guy doing that. I installed DBP on a windows home server many moons ago and that definitely runs headless.

    A company called HFX seem to have done it - http://hfx.at/at/index.php?option=co...d=11&Itemid=54

    Not sure if they had to do lots of techie frigin about too get it to work (which I'm not capable off)

    Anyone else tried it ?

  4. #4
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    37,677

    Re: Can I install DBpoweramp on NAS running Windows Storage Server 2012 R2

    If you can connect a screen, then it is likely to work.

  5. #5

    Join Date
    May 2014
    Posts
    4

    Re: Can I install DBpoweramp on NAS running Windows Storage Server 2012 R2

    Thinking about it, the HFX above is a separate box, it could be the NAS runs WSS but the ripping box is a basic Windows PC.

    If I were to have a go, would it install the same as for Windows 10 or is it a different process (excuse my ignorance).

  6. #6
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    37,677

    Re: Can I install DBpoweramp on NAS running Windows Storage Server 2012 R2

    It would install the same.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •