title
Products            Buy            Support Forum            Professional            About
 
  
Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: Delay in providing metadata

  1. #1

    Join Date
    Jul 2018
    Location
    West Essex
    Posts
    5

    Delay in providing metadata

    I have to admit to not being that computer savvy so step by step will be appreciated. Today I downloaded R16.3 for Mac because of the time it was taking to receive metadata knowing that AMG had ceased but sadly the situation has not changed. Any advice would be most appreciated.
    Cheers,
    Bill.
    Last edited by 3wwm; 07-25-2018 at 06:14 PM. Reason: Forgot to mention mac

  2. #2
    Da Man
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    37,430

    Re: Delay in providing metadata

    You are best to try unchecking each provider, one by one to see which one is causing the slow down.

  3. #3

    Join Date
    Jul 2018
    Location
    West Essex
    Posts
    5

    Re: Delay in providing metadata

    Quote Originally Posted by Spoon View Post
    You are best to try unchecking each provider, one by one to see which one is causing the slow down.
    Hi Spoon, where do I find the list of providers?
    Cheers,
    Bill

  4. #4
    dBpoweramp Guru
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    London, UK
    Posts
    3,407

    Re: Delay in providing metadata

    Quote Originally Posted by 3wwm View Post
    where do I find the list of providers?
    CD Ripper >> Menu >> Active Providers

  5. #5

    Join Date
    Jul 2018
    Location
    West Essex
    Posts
    5

    Re: Delay in providing metadata

    Quote Originally Posted by mville View Post
    CD Ripper >> Menu >> Active Providers
    Thanks Mille,
    The only menu I can see is under &*8220;options&*8221;, however I supposedly downloaded 16.3 this week but on the first window
    Batch converter/Music converter/CD ripper top left it says Version: Release 15.2 then in blue &*8220;update to Release 16.3
    which suggests I have not successfully downloaded update. What are your thoughts?
    Cheers
    Bill.

  6. #6
    dBpoweramp Guru
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Posts
    1,045

    Re: Delay in providing metadata

    Hey Bill,

    if you have R15.2 Registered then you have to purchase R16.x. This upgrade is not for free.

    Nevertheless you can even in R15.2 chose which metadata providers will retrieve the metadata. Have a look at the CD Ripper options.


    Dat Ei

  7. #7
    Da Man
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    37,430

    Re: Delay in providing metadata

    R15 uses AMG which has been discontinued (by Rovi).

  8. #8

    Join Date
    Jul 2018
    Location
    West Essex
    Posts
    5

    Re: Delay in providing metadata

    Quote Originally Posted by Dat Ei View Post
    Hey Bill,

    if you have R15.2 Registered then you have to purchase R16.x. This upgrade is not for free.

    Nevertheless you can even in R15.2 chose which metadata providers will retrieve the metadata. Have a look at the CD Ripper options.


    Dat Ei
    Hi Dat Ei,
    Bought R16.3 this week for £18.00 purely to speed up metadata retrieval. Using iMac. Downloaded dragged update across to applications as requested.Do you have to trash the original dB program? As you can tell Iím not that competent with computers!
    Cheers
    Bill.

  9. #9
    Da Man
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    37,430

    Re: Delay in providing metadata

    It should replace the existing, if you still have the old one you can drag it to the trash.

  10. #10

    Join Date
    Jul 2018
    Location
    West Essex
    Posts
    5

    Re: Delay in providing metadata

    Quote Originally Posted by Spoon View Post
    It should replace the existing, if you still have the old one you can drag it to the trash.
    Many thanks Spoon, easy when you know how.
    Much appreciated
    Bill.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •