title
Products            Buy            Support Forum            Professional            About            Codec Central
 
Results 1 to 15 of 15

Thread: Adding CLI to Version 16.4

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post
  1. #1

    Join Date
    Jul 2018
    Posts
    14

    Adding CLI to Version 16.4

    Hi,

    The VBR settings from FDK AAC encoder produce a terrible encode...even at the highest quality. I compared with iTunes Plus coversion from iTunes and I get an average of 116 kbps from FDK vs. 249 kbps from iTunes. Is there a way to change the settings being sent to the FDK encoder or be able to use the qaac encoder from dBPowerAmp?

  2. #2
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    39,040

    Re: Adding CLI to Version 16.4

    Sorry there is not. You have tried FDK set to CBR?

  3. #3

    Join Date
    Jul 2018
    Posts
    1

    Re: Adding CLI to Version 16.4

    Everybody seem to favor qaac and itunes aac over fdk aac me personally can't really hear the difference but why not offer other aac options for people that prefer qaac instead?

  4. #4
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    39,040

    Re: Adding CLI to Version 16.4

    We will investigate

  5. #5
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    39,040

    Re: Adding CLI to Version 16.4

    QAAC added to Codec Central

  6. #6

    Re: Adding CLI to Version 16.4

    Winamp FHG while at it?

  7. #7
    waitandhope123's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2018
    Location
    Chicago, IL
    Posts
    2

    Re: Adding CLI to Version 16.4

    Quote Originally Posted by Spoon View Post
    QAAC added to Codec Central
    Excellent that you've added it but I am curious, I've been using the final script that was produced by tscolin back in 2013 along with the latest version of QAAC and the dbPoweramp CLI Encoder. Does this act in a similar manner to his script so I just download qaac and choose it's location?

  8. #8

    Join Date
    Jul 2018
    Posts
    14

    Re: Adding CLI to Version 16.4

    Quote Originally Posted by Spoon View Post
    QAAC added to Codec Central
    I am trying to use the QAAC plugin to convert from FLAC and can't seem to make it work. Here is the error I am getting...note that I have tried tvbr, cvbr, and cbr and get the same error every time.

    Error converting to m4a QAAC (iTunes), 'F:\Music\Brad Fiedel\The Terminator (1984) - Brad Fiedel [FLAC]\02 - Terminator Arrival _ Reese Chased _ Sarah on Motorbike.flac' to 'C:\Users\xxx\Music\new itunes rips\The Terminator\02 - Terminator Arrival _ Reese Chased _ Sarah on Motorbike.m4a'
    Error writing audio data to StdIn Pipe [clEncoder::EncodeBlock]
    Unable to tag file 'C:\Users\xxx\Music\new itunes rips\The Terminator\02 - Terminator Arrival _ Reese Chased _ Sarah on Motorbike.m4a'

    Does anyone know what might be causing the error?

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •