title
Products            Purchase            Codec Central            Forum & Support            Professional            About
  
Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: dBpoweramp will not configure

  1. #1

    Join Date
    Jun 2018
    Posts
    4

    dBpoweramp will not configure

    Hi there. I just purchased dBpower amp and it won't configure. I have tried 5 separate disks, both ripped and manufactured. Does anyone know what I can do? thanks,

    Jodi

  2. #2
    dBpoweramp Guru
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Florida, USA
    Posts
    3,871

    Re: dBpoweramp will not configure

    Quote Originally Posted by Joru72 View Post
    Hi there. I just purchased dBpower amp and it won't configure. I have tried 5 separate disks, both ripped and manufactured. Does anyone know what I can do? thanks,

    Jodi
    do you mean the AccurateRip feature won't configure? What OS is your dbpa (windows or apple)? Sometimes one has to feed 10 or more CDs before it configures accuraterip. Try purchased, popular CDs if you can (rather than copies or obscure CDs).

  3. #3

    Join Date
    Jun 2018
    Posts
    4

    Re: dBpoweramp will not configure

    Since I posted this I have continued trying CDs. Most of them gave this message " This key disk cannot be used for offset detection. It does not match the AccurateRip stored disk or your drive does not exist in Accurate Rip and this disk has multiple pressings stored. Please try a different key disk." I have now tried about 30 disks and only 2 of them didn't give this message. I am only using purchased disks but probably not popular ones cause I don't have that kind of music. In fact most of it has been ripped from original disks that I don't own. I have Windows 10. I can keep trying but eventually I'll run out of purchased CDs. Any other advice? Here is another message I'm getting:

    "Accurate Rip will not key to this offset as it mismatches the drive database offset (calculated offset value: +6 samples, +24 bytes)
    Last edited by Joru72; 06-05-2018 at 05:26 PM. Reason: more info

  4. #4
    Da Man
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    36,992

    Re: dBpoweramp will not configure

    What is the exact name of your drive as it appears in cd ripper?

  5. #5

    Join Date
    Jun 2018
    Posts
    4

    Re: dBpoweramp will not configure

    Quote Originally Posted by Spoon View Post
    What is the exact name of your drive as it appears in cd ripper?
    It is Hl-DT-ST DVD + /rw /gY90N.

    I found an old post where someone was having the same problem and he had the same computer (Dell Inspiron 5675)and drive as me. He got a new drive from Dell and it worked. My computer is not new as his was and I now live in Costa Rica so that would be difficult. I'm thinking of buying a portable drive to hook up to my computer. Do you have any suggestions on either how to make this work on what external drive would be good? Thanks.

  6. #6
    Da Man
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    36,992

    Re: dBpoweramp will not configure

    The next update of accuraterip will purge this drive so it can be configured by you. It seems this drive is really 2 separate drives.

  7. #7

    Join Date
    Jun 2018
    Posts
    4

    Re: dBpoweramp will not configure

    Quote Originally Posted by Spoon View Post
    The next update of accuraterip will purge this drive so it can be configured by you. It seems this drive is really 2 separate drives.
    Do you know when the next update will be? I'm not sure what you mean by 2 separate drives. Can you explain? This is the drive I'm thinking of buying: Boslisa external CD/DVD (Model: SY-IDD021), usb 3.0. Do you know if it's in the AccurateRip database? Will it work? Thanks.

  8. #8
    Da Man
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    36,992

    Re: dBpoweramp will not configure

    All drives are listed here:

    http://accuraterip.com/driveoffsets.htm

    CD drives are supposed to have a constant offset, and for the most part they do, however occasionally a drive comes along which has 2 offsets, this could be because the hardware is different.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Copyright 2018 Illustrate. All Rights Reserved.