title
Products            Purchase            Codec Central            Forum & Support            Professional            About
  
Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Problems ripping first track (MacOS)

  1. #1

    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    18

    Problems ripping first track (MacOS)

    So...

    I'm having really peculiar, not to mention annoying, problems with dBpoweramp on MacOS.

    For six discs in a row (so far) the ripping of the first track fails. Or even if the disc is in the AccurateRip database, dBpoweramp will read it twice and will want to rerip somewhere around 11k to 23k frames. That would take forever so I've never waited. If I uncheck the first track the discs rip flawlessly. If I then go and try to rip the first track in XLD there is no problems with it using the secure ripper.

    I wonder if dBpoweramp is doing something funny?
    Could XLD be missing errors?
    Can all my new CD have a defect in track 1?
    Could my CD-reader (the Apple one) be broken?

    Whatever it is, I really prefer when shit just works

    Any ideas?

  2. #2
    Da Man
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    37,101

    Re: Problems ripping first track (MacOS)

    You can try the option to spin up the drive for 8 seconds, this might remove the issue.

  3. #3

    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    18

    Re: Problems ripping first track (MacOS)

    Spin up was a good idea. I had already opened the drive and tried to clean it. Putting it all back together and setting the spin up seems to have fixed the situation for now.

    Thanks.

  4. #4

    Join Date
    Apr 2018
    Posts
    2

    Re: Problems ripping first track (MacOS)

    I too was experiencing this problem on Mac OS, and Spoons' suggestion worked, however, I hope this issue will be addressed in a future update.

  5. #5
    Da Man
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    37,101

    Re: Problems ripping first track (MacOS)

    Which CD drive are you both using?

  6. #6

    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    18

    Re: Problems ripping first track (MacOS)

    I've got the Apple superdrive. Things used to work without this setting.

  7. #7

    Join Date
    Apr 2018
    Posts
    2

    Re: Problems ripping first track (MacOS)

    Apple superdrive as well.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Copyright 2018 Illustrate. All Rights Reserved.