title
Products            Purchase            Codec Central            Forum & Support            Professional            About
  
Results 1 to 12 of 12

Thread: Every single track inaccurate, every track has pops

  1. #1

    Join Date
    Apr 2018
    Posts
    6

    Every single track inaccurate, every track has pops

    Just like the title says (see attachment for details). Stumbled across this software as a way to rip my large collection of movie scores as I'm sick of iTunes ripping. I am using a LG UH12NS30 and have tried everything from updating the firmware on my drive to changing all the ripping/compression settings. Only this program produces the popping sounds. Playing in the drive directly in window media player is perfect. Playing the ripped files from any other ripping program is perfect. I love this program and how it works and I'm just at my wit's end. If anyone has any advice, please let me know.
    Attached Images Attached Images

  2. #2
    Da Man
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    37,101

    Re: Every single track inaccurate, every track has pops

    Set the ripping method to Burst, does this remove the popping sounds?

  3. #3

    Join Date
    Apr 2018
    Posts
    6

    Re: Every single track inaccurate, every track has pops

    No, and no settings make a difference. I would say its my drive causing the issue but this is the ONLY software that does this when ripping, so it has to be something with the software. Thank you for your reply.

  4. #4
    dBpoweramp Guru
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    London, UK
    Posts
    3,249

    Re: Every single track inaccurate, every track has pops

    A few questions, if you don't mind.

    1. In what software are you hearing the popping sound.
    2. To confirm, you are ripping to the flac file format?
    3. Is the drive AccurateRip Verified?
    4. What DSPs are you using, if any?
    5. Is the result the same, if you un-tick C2 Error Pointers for Error Detection?
    6. Is this behaviour the same for any CD?

  5. #5

    Join Date
    Apr 2018
    Posts
    6

    Re: Every single track inaccurate, every track has pops

    Let me check and get back to you. Sorry for the delay...

  6. #6

    Join Date
    Apr 2018
    Posts
    6

    Re: Every single track inaccurate, every track has pops

    I'm using EAC now and it works flawlessly. I'm just going to give up on this. Sorry for the hassle and for wasting your time.

  7. #7
    dBpoweramp Guru
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Posts
    992

    Re: Every single track inaccurate, every track has pops

    Quote Originally Posted by IPman501 View Post
    I'm just going to give up on this. Sorry for the hassle and for wasting your time.
    No problem at all - we would have helped you to get things running. But now you are wasting your time.


    Dat Ei

  8. #8
    dBpoweramp Guru
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    London, UK
    Posts
    3,249

    Re: Every single track inaccurate, every track has pops

    Quote Originally Posted by IPman501 View Post
    I'm using EAC now and it works flawlessly. I'm just going to give up on this. Sorry for the hassle and for wasting your time.
    No problem.

    BTW, I am using dBpoweramp and it works flawlessly, with all the benefits of dBpoweramp over EAC. I'm sorry you feel you have to give up.

  9. #9

    Join Date
    Apr 2018
    Posts
    6

    Re: Every single track inaccurate, every track has pops

    EAC is totally free and I didn't have to fight it to work right. I'm glad dbpoweramp works for you but it didn't for me.

  10. #10
    dBpoweramp Guru
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    London, UK
    Posts
    3,249

    Re: Every single track inaccurate, every track has pops

    Quote Originally Posted by IPman501 View Post
    EAC is totally free and I didn't have to fight it to work right. I'm glad dbpoweramp works for you but it didn't for me.
    The point I was making is the 2 softwares are not comparable. dBpoweramp is much more than just CD ripping software.

  11. #11

    Join Date
    Apr 2018
    Posts
    6

    Re: Every single track inaccurate, every track has pops

    So the problem is not fixed. Even tho one CD in particular no longer had the pops, many others did. I broke down and bought a ATAPI iHAS124F and the issue persists, so its not the drive. I just don't understand what the issue is. So even though the pops aren't happening on all ripped CDs from EAC, it is still happening. So it looks like this is somehow a system issue.

  12. #12
    dBpoweramp Guru
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    London, UK
    Posts
    3,249

    Re: Every single track inaccurate, every track has pops

    Are you able to answer the questions put to you, in post no. 4?

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Copyright 2018 Illustrate. All Rights Reserved.