title
Products            Purchase            Codec Central            Forum & Support            Professional            About
  
Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: PerfectMeta not working

  1. #1

    Join Date
    Feb 2018
    Posts
    7

    PerfectMeta not working

    I'm having problems with PerfectMeta. I found some older thread (https://forum.dbpoweramp.com/showthr...h-Perfect-Meta) but the suggested solutions don't work for me.

    I've installed the trial version 16.4 on two machines:

    1) a notebook running Win 7
    2) a desktop running Win10

    On the notebook, CD Ripper works fine. On the desktop, I can retrieve metadata from any of the databases by selecting "retrieve from ...", and the data shown updates correctly on the main page. But when I try to "review PerfectMeta matches" only the left-most column is populated, the other columns are all empty.

    I've tried this with multiple CD's (on both computers) and using the same external CD drive.

    All help is greatly appreciated!

  2. #2
    Da Man
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    37,017

    Re: PerfectMeta not working

    The Reference trial must not be active, as this is needed for PerfectMeta to operate, check the dBpoweramp control center for trial status.

  3. #3

    Join Date
    Feb 2018
    Posts
    7

    Re: PerfectMeta not working

    Sorry, I'm probably being a little daft here, but I don't understand your response. On both computers, in the control center it says:

    "Registration Status: Un-Registered Trial (xx days remain)".

    On the notebook xx=8, on the desktop xx=21 (since I just installed it today). On the notebook PerfectMeta works, on the desktop it doesn't.

    On another note, both computers are running AVG AntiVirus, so I don't think the issue is firewall-related or similar.
    Last edited by leola74; 02-26-2018 at 10:30 AM.

  4. #4
    Da Man
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    37,017

    Re: PerfectMeta not working

    PerfectMeta is selected from the Meta drop menu?

  5. #5

    Join Date
    Feb 2018
    Posts
    7

    Re: PerfectMeta not working

    Quote Originally Posted by Spoon View Post
    PerfectMeta is selected from the Meta drop menu?
    Yes.

  6. #6

    Join Date
    Feb 2018
    Posts
    7

    Re: PerfectMeta not working

    I uninstalled dBpoweramp, rebooted, and re-installed, and now PerfectMeta is working. Thanks!

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Copyright 2018 Illustrate. All Rights Reserved.