title
Products            Purchase            Codec Central            Forum & Support            Professional            About
  
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 38

Thread: What Version Of CD Ripper Do I Have

  1. #1
    dBpoweramp Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    183

    What Version Of CD Ripper Do I Have

    How do I find this info in my installation?

  2. #2
    dBpoweramp Guru
    Join Date
    Sep 2016
    Location
    Michigan, USA
    Posts
    361

    Re: What Version Of CD Ripper Do I Have

    Open Configure dBpoweramp. Your release version will be in the upper-left corner.

  3. #3
    dBpoweramp Guru
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Location
    Wirral, UK
    Posts
    1,327

    Question Re: What Version Of CD Ripper Do I Have

    Hi,

    I just noticed an update notification during start-up:


    Do I need to update (ie. to v.16.3); or can I ignore it, please?

    I ask because everything seems to be running OK as it is.

    Thanks,

    Paul
    Last edited by monsterjazzlick; 11-25-2017 at 10:31 AM. Reason: LINK

  4. #4
    dBpoweramp Guru
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Florida, USA
    Posts
    3,851

    Re: What Version Of CD Ripper Do I Have

    Quote Originally Posted by monsterjazzlick View Post
    Hi,

    I just noticed an update notification during start-up:

    Do I need to update (ie. to v.16.3); or can I ignore it, please?

    I ask because everything seems to be running OK as it is.

    Thanks,

    Paul
    I always update to latest (non beta) version. So I would.

  5. #5
    dBpoweramp Guru
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Location
    Wirral, UK
    Posts
    1,327

    Re: What Version Of CD Ripper Do I Have

    Quote Originally Posted by garym View Post
    I always update to latest (non beta) version. So I would.
    Cheers Gary,

    Do I have to uninstall first, or does it overwrite, please?

    Paul

  6. #6
    dBpoweramp Guru
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Florida, USA
    Posts
    3,851

    Re: What Version Of CD Ripper Do I Have

    Quote Originally Posted by monsterjazzlick View Post
    Cheers Gary,

    Do I have to uninstall first, or does it overwrite, please?

    Paul
    Ive never had to uninstall.

  7. #7
    dBpoweramp Guru
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Location
    Wirral, UK
    Posts
    1,327

    Re: What Version Of CD Ripper Do I Have

    Quote Originally Posted by garym View Post
    Ive never had to uninstall.
    Gary, OK, cheers. Will give it a try tomorrow. I assume it irons out any unwanted bugs etc? Paul

  8. #8
    dBpoweramp Guru
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    London, UK
    Posts
    3,186

    Re: What Version Of CD Ripper Do I Have

    Quote Originally Posted by monsterjazzlick View Post
    I assume it irons out any unwanted bugs etc?
    Spoon posts the release changes in the News & Updates forum.

    There is also a version history webpage, link is on this page: dBpoweramp Music Converter

  9. #9
    dBpoweramp Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Location
    Africa
    Posts
    86

    Re: What Version Of CD Ripper Do I Have

    Quote Originally Posted by Jailhouse View Post
    Open Configure dBpoweramp. Your release version will be in the upper-left corner.
    hi .. thanks ... ( I know I'm continuing on an old thread .. )
    on doing the above mentioned ... I have V16.2 on the left side & it mentions "update to 16.3" on the right .... now is this free update ?? or paid ...

    further, on ripping CDs with versions before v16 .. I used to get the version no. in iTunes .. i.e when I did ctrl + I on a song & clicked "file" .. there was the detail of the ripper written on that page eg.: it mentioned "ripper with dbpower ...etc...etc..." ... if there a way we have it again .. ??

  10. #10
    dBpoweramp Guru
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Florida, USA
    Posts
    3,851

    Re: What Version Of CD Ripper Do I Have

    Quote Originally Posted by Hitarth View Post
    hi .. thanks ... ( I know I'm continuing on an old thread .. )
    on doing the above mentioned ... I have V16.2 on the left side & it mentions "update to 16.3" on the right .... now is this free update ?? or paid ...

    further, on ripping CDs with versions before v16 .. I used to get the version no. in iTunes .. i.e when I did ctrl + I on a song & clicked "file" .. there was the detail of the ripper written on that page eg.: it mentioned "ripper with dbpower ...etc...etc..." ... if there a way we have it again .. ??
    yes, free update. regarding the ripper info, make sure you've ticked the tag fields "encoded by", "encoder" and "encoder settings" in the options: CD RIPPER OPTIONS > Tags and Filenames > Metadata & ID Tag

  11. #11
    dBpoweramp Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Location
    Africa
    Posts
    86

    Re: What Version Of CD Ripper Do I Have

    Quote Originally Posted by garym View Post
    yes, free update. regarding the ripper info, make sure you've ticked the tag fields "encoded by", "encoder" and "encoder settings" in the options: CD RIPPER OPTIONS > Tags and Filenames > Metadata & ID Tag
    yes sir, that's what I've been doing ...and no success ( pls find attached screen shot of setting & song copied to iTunes)2017-11-27 (2).png2017-11-27 (1).png

  12. #12
    dBpoweramp Guru
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    London, UK
    Posts
    3,186

    Re: What Version Of CD Ripper Do I Have

    Quote Originally Posted by Hitarth View Post
    yes sir, that's what I've been doing ...and no success ( pls find attached screen shot of setting & song copied to iTunes)2017-11-27 (2).png2017-11-27 (1).png
    Do you see the tags (encoded by, encoder and encoder settings), if in File Explorer, you right-click the same file that you select in iTunes and select Edit ID-Tag.

  13. #13
    dBpoweramp Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Location
    Africa
    Posts
    86

    Re: What Version Of CD Ripper Do I Have

    Quote Originally Posted by mville View Post
    Do you see the tags (encoded by, encoder and encoder settings), if in File Explorer, you right-click the same file that you select in iTunes and select Edit ID-Tag.
    yes, it is there .. but when I copy to iTunes it doesn't show up (pls find find screen shot )2017-11-27 (4).png

  14. #14
    dBpoweramp Guru
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    London, UK
    Posts
    3,186

    Re: What Version Of CD Ripper Do I Have

    Quote Originally Posted by Hitarth View Post
    yes, it is there .. but when I copy to iTunes it doesn't show up (pls find find screen shot )2017-11-27 (4).png
    Yes. So, iTunes is no longer showing the tag(s).

  15. #15
    dBpoweramp Guru
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Florida, USA
    Posts
    3,851

    Re: What Version Of CD Ripper Do I Have

    Quote Originally Posted by Hitarth View Post
    yes, it is there .. but when I copy to iTunes it doesn't show up (pls find find screen shot )2017-11-27 (4).png
    so the correct tags are there, but itunes isn't reading them or displaying them. Is there a "column" or something you can set in itunes to show this tag? In any case, this is an itunes issue (as the tags are being correctly written by dbpa), so you'll likely get a better answer on an itunes specific forum.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Copyright 2018 Illustrate. All Rights Reserved.