title
Products            Purchase            Codec Central            Forum & Support            Professional            About
  
Results 1 to 11 of 11

Thread: Ripper stopped having ripped just nine CD's

  1. #1

    Join Date
    Aug 2017
    Posts
    5

    Ripper stopped having ripped just nine CD's

    I am new to dBpoweramp having purchased it today so I can archive my CD's onto a hard disk connected to my PC.
    The programme ran fine until I had ripped nine disks, then it stopped. A typical screen message is attached.
    I checked my CD player by ripping with Windows Media Player and iTunes; I tried a series of different CD's - all with the same result. I even connected a portable DVD writer with the same result. Having reached the end of my expertise I then deleted and reloaded dBpoweramp - still no better.
    I am of the opinion the dBpoweramp is seeing my program as a trial version and putting up barriers to any more ripping. However, I cannot see how to get around this if that is the case.
    Hopefully someone out there can put me right,
    Regards,
    Tony C

    PS, I seem to be all thumbs this evening and have lost the first version of this post. Apologies if it pops up twice!

  2. #2
    Da Man
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    36,890

    Re: Ripper stopped having ripped just nine CD's

    I do not see your screen attached, you can post it again please? or type the message shown.

  3. #3

    Join Date
    Aug 2017
    Posts
    5

    Re: Ripper stopped having ripped just nine CD's

    Hope this shows the screen attachment,

    TC
    Ripping errors 030817.jpg

  4. #4
    Da Man
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    36,890

    Re: Ripper stopped having ripped just nine CD's

    It just says error, at the end of ripping a page should show detailing the error, there is a button 'Copy to Clipboard', click it and post the messages here please.

  5. #5

    Join Date
    Aug 2017
    Posts
    5

    Re: Ripper stopped having ripped just nine CD's

    Copy to clipboard, hope this is what you require:

    Error ripping to Aiff, 'Track 1' to 'G:\Music\Neil Diamond\Three Chord Opera\01 Neil Diamond - I Haven't Played This Song In Years.aif'
    Error failed to create output file. [clEncoder::BeginConversion]

    Error ripping to Aiff, 'Track 2' to 'G:\Music\Neil Diamond\Three Chord Opera\02 Neil Diamond - Don't Look Down.aif'
    Error failed to create output file. [clEncoder::BeginConversion]

    Error ripping to Aiff, 'Track 3' to 'G:\Music\Neil Diamond\Three Chord Opera\03 Neil Diamond - I Believe In Happy Endings.aif'
    Error failed to create output file. [clEncoder::BeginConversion]

    Error ripping to Aiff, 'Track 4' to 'G:\Music\Neil Diamond\Three Chord Opera\04 Neil Diamond - At The Movies.aif'
    Error failed to create output file. [clEncoder::BeginConversion]

    Error ripping to Aiff, 'Track 5' to 'G:\Music\Neil Diamond\Three Chord Opera\05 Neil Diamond - Midnight Dream.aif'
    Error failed to create output file. [clEncoder::BeginConversion]

    Error ripping to Aiff, 'Track 6' to 'G:\Music\Neil Diamond\Three Chord Opera\06 Neil Diamond - You Are The Best Part Of Me.aif'
    Error failed to create output file. [clEncoder::BeginConversion]

    Error ripping to Aiff, 'Track 7' to 'G:\Music\Neil Diamond\Three Chord Opera\07 Neil Diamond - Baby Let's Drive.aif'
    Error failed to create output file. [clEncoder::BeginConversion]

    Error ripping to Aiff, 'Track 8' to 'G:\Music\Neil Diamond\Three Chord Opera\08 Neil Diamond - My Special Someone.aif'
    Error failed to create output file. [clEncoder::BeginConversion]

    Error ripping to Aiff, 'Track 9' to 'G:\Music\Neil Diamond\Three Chord Opera\09 Neil Diamond - A Mission Of Love.aif'
    Error failed to create output file. [clEncoder::BeginConversion]

    Error ripping to Aiff, 'Track 10' to 'G:\Music\Neil Diamond\Three Chord Opera\10 Neil Diamond - Elijah's Song.aif'
    Error failed to create output file. [clEncoder::BeginConversion]

    Error ripping to Aiff, 'Track 11' to 'G:\Music\Neil Diamond\Three Chord Opera\11 Neil Diamond - Leave A Little Room For God.aif'
    Error failed to create output file. [clEncoder::BeginConversion]

    Error ripping to Aiff, 'Track 12' to 'G:\Music\Neil Diamond\Three Chord Opera\12 Neil Diamond - Turn Down The Lights.aif'
    Error failed to create output file. [clEncoder::BeginConversion]

  6. #6
    Da Man
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    36,890

    Re: Ripper stopped having ripped just nine CD's

    And what is drive G? dBpoweramp is informing that it is not able to write to the location that is drive G.

  7. #7

    Join Date
    Aug 2017
    Posts
    5

    Re: Ripper stopped having ripped just nine CD's

    Drive G is USB hard drive it was writing to at the outset,

    TC

  8. #8

    Join Date
    Aug 2017
    Posts
    5

    Re: Ripper stopped having ripped just nine CD's

    Hi Spoon,

    I may have got to the bottom of the issue.
    I turned on sharing on the G drive yesterday when trialling it on my audio system. I have turned sharing off now and the ripper started working again so, fingers crossed!

    Tony C

  9. #9

    Re: Ripper stopped having ripped just nine CD's

    Hi Spoon,
    hope you can help me as I am at my wits end !. my cd ripper has stopped working. I have ripped aprox. 100 cds into my nas unit (QNAP TS-231) with no bother. now when I try to rip a cd a red x & error unable to open file Z - which is my nas unit. I have tried everything to no avail.
    I clicked the copy errors to clipboard but don't know how to get them on this post.
    regards
    Tom

  10. #10
    dBpoweramp Guru
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Posts
    946

    Re: Ripper stopped having ripped just nine CD's

    Hey Tom,

    please try the following:

    - open file explorer
    - change to drive z:\
    - try to copy a file into a folder on drive z:\

    Any problems?


    Dat Ei

  11. #11
    dBpoweramp Guru
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    London, UK
    Posts
    3,199

    Re: Ripper stopped having ripped just nine CD's

    Quote Originally Posted by LUVINMYMUSIC View Post
    hope you can help me as I am at my wits end !. my cd ripper has stopped working. I have ripped aprox. 100 cds into my nas unit (QNAP TS-231) with no bother. now when I try to rip a cd a red x & error unable to open file Z - which is my nas unit. I have tried everything to no avail.I clicked the copy errors to clipboard but don't know how to get them on this post.
    Your network location, drive z: is probably offline. Try rebooting the QNAP.

    For error log, copy to clipboard, then in a new post (reply), paste (for windows, ctrl+v, for apple, command-v).
    Last edited by mville; 02-06-2018 at 05:45 AM. Reason: added apple paste keyboard shortcut

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Copyright 2018 Illustrate. All Rights Reserved.