title
Products            Buy            Support Forum            Professional            About            Codec Central
 
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 130

Thread: TuneFUSION Discussions

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post
  1. #1
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    38,468

    TuneFUSION Discussions

    Discussions relating to TuneFUSION which is found here:

    https://forum.dbpoweramp.com/showthread.php?39617

  2. #2

    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    19

    Re: TuneFUSION Discussions

    Interesting!

    Is a QNAP qpkg planed?
    Direct QNAP to QNAP via RSYNC or something similar would be very nice...

  3. #3
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    38,468

    Re: TuneFUSION Discussions

    It is not currently planned.

  4. #4
    dBpoweramp Guru
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Location
    New York
    Posts
    320

    Re: TuneFUSION Discussions

    Wow, seems like a very useful tool if it eventually meets my needs. I right now rip everything to FLAC for home listening and archiving, and to m4a for my smartphone, which is also my car music source via blutooth. The issue is I rip the music to my NAS, where both directories (FLAC and m4a) live. It takes me ages to get around to copying the m4a files from my server to the SD card in the phone. So I don't get to listen to my new music for months. An automatic or semi-automatic sync would solve this.

    Some issues I have: I have more music on the server than will fit on the micro SD card, although new, larger SD cards may possibly solve this when the price comes down. It would be great if there was a selection process, like selection, or non-selection by genre. Christmas season, so load the Christmas genre. Season over, remove them to make room for something else and don't load any Christmas music. Also, no Classical in the sync, possibly select by length, nothing over 10 minutes, etc. It would be really nice if it would do conversions, like from the FLAC on the server to m4a on the phone so I wouldn't have to do the multi-encoder rip.

  5. #5
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    38,468

    Re: TuneFUSION Discussions

    It does all you want.

  6. #6

    Join Date
    May 2014
    Location
    London
    Posts
    21

    Re: TuneFUSION Discussions

    Windows only?

  7. #7
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    38,468

    Re: TuneFUSION Discussions

    Yes

  8. #8

    Re: TuneFUSION Discussions

    Is it possible only to synchronice files where a "special" tag (like "export2car") is set to a certain value.

  9. #9
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    38,468

    Re: TuneFUSION Discussions

    Quit Tune Fusion.

    if you type %appdata%\TuneFUSION into windows file explorers address bar.

    Then edit Filters.txt

    Add to the bottom of the list 'export2car'

    Then remove all the other files from this folder, except for filters.txt. Then run TuneFUSION, you will see on the filter page a listing as export2car' where you can exclude all except a certain item.

  10. #10

    Re: TuneFUSION Discussions

    Thanks Spoon.
    Great, that works.

  11. #11

    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    1

    Question Re: TuneFUSION Discussions

    I started testing TuneFUSION since I read your last newsletter.
    This is quite exactly the program I was looking for to update the content of my music player.

    After a few tests I have a question/request.

    There is an option to import album cover, but the filename must be folder.jpg.
    My whole music library contains album art files named cover.jpg and every program I use (dBpoweramp CD ripper, foobar and others) are configured this way.
    Is it possible to add a feature to edit the name of the image to import ?

    I also noticed something strange when I tried to copy lossy and losless files in separate folders.
    In the dynamic naming box, I placed the Encoder extension property as the root folder of my path. But this property seems to be empty for MP3 (lame) of FLAC files.

    Thanks.

  12. #12
    dBpoweramp Guru
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Florida, USA
    Posts
    4,245

    Re: TuneFUSION Discussions

    Quote Originally Posted by AdZero View Post
    There is an option to import album cover, but the filename must be folder.jpg.
    My whole music library contains album art files named cover.jpg and every program I use (dBpoweramp CD ripper, foobar and others) are configured this way.
    Is it possible to add a feature to edit the name of the image to import ?
    I second this idea. I haven't tried program yet, but plan to. I have around 6,000 albums and all my album art is cover.jpg (which is how I've set dbpa when ripping).

  13. #13
    dBpoweramp Guru
    Join Date
    Sep 2016
    Location
    Michigan, USA
    Posts
    385

    Re: TuneFUSION Discussions

    I'm with AdZero and garym. While we're at it, I would like to be able to change the default Edit ID Tag album art output name as well.

  14. #14
    dBpoweramp Guru
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    London, UK
    Posts
    3,522

    Re: TuneFUSION Discussions

    Whenever I am on the Audio Formats & Naming page and I select:
    Re-encode Lossy As = mp3 (Lame)
    Mode = Variable Bit Rate (VBR)
    Quality = -V 1 [estimated 220kbps]

    If I click the Advanced button, TuneFUSION window is greyed out and in Task Manager, TuneFUSION is Not Responding, CPU is at 10-12% and remains like this, indefinitely.

  15. #15
    dBpoweramp Guru
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    London, UK
    Posts
    3,522

    Re: TuneFUSION Discussions

    My source flacs do not have embedded art, but after syncing, the destination flacs do.

    How do I stop TuneFUSION embedding art in my destination flacs?

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •