title
Products            Buy            Support Forum            Professional            About            Codec Central
 
Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 16 to 30 of 31

Thread: Metadata diference between normal and batch version

  1. #16
    dBpoweramp Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Location
    belgium
    Posts
    61

    Re: Metadata diference between normal and batch version

    Now I see 39.93

  2. #17
    dBpoweramp Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Location
    belgium
    Posts
    61

    Re: Metadata diference between normal and batch version

    firstly I wish you and your family a blessed Christmas and a pleasant end of year

    Just planed to upgrade to the family pack for use on my own computer end the one of my wife. I don't know what to do with the remake "commercial use excluded"

  3. #18
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    40,911

    Re: Metadata diference between normal and batch version

    It means businesses cannot use the family pack, only domestic users.

  4. #19
    dBpoweramp Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Location
    belgium
    Posts
    61

    Re: Metadata diference between normal and batch version

    What is the alternate ?

  5. #20
    dBpoweramp Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Location
    belgium
    Posts
    61

    Re: Metadata diference between normal and batch version

    Sorry for being a pain but it is really no more fun to use dBpoweramp.
    After a few CDs the program crashes, both the single version and in the batch version
    Closing with “Task Manager” in Windows fails to close it also. So each time it happens (and this is allot) I have to restart my computer, I even had to reset my computer two times to a recovery point.
    I do not understand, I use dBpoweramp ripping for quite a while, I get the feeling that the problems started since installing the batch version. I don’t know.
    I'm desperate

  6. #21
    dBpoweramp Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Location
    belgium
    Posts
    61

    Re: Metadata diference between normal and batch version

    Quote Originally Posted by fla-ts View Post
    Sorry for being a pain but it is really no more fun to use dBpoweramp.
    After a few CDs the program crashes, both the single version and in the batch version
    Closing with “Task Manager” in Windows fails to close it also. So each time it happens (and this is allot) I have to restart my computer, I even had to reset my computer two times to a recovery point.
    I do not understand, I use dBpoweramp ripping for quite a while, I get the feeling that the problems started since installing the batch version. I don’t know.
    I'm desperate
    Should I run this:

    http://www.dbpoweramp.com/install/dBpoweramp-Reset.exe

  7. #22
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    40,911

    Re: Metadata diference between normal and batch version

    Yes run that, reinstall and try ripping with default settings.

  8. #23
    dBpoweramp Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Location
    belgium
    Posts
    61

    Re: Metadata diference between normal and batch version

    cover.jpg Okay, will do that, when running the tool should I leave the tird option blank or not ? Why default settings, may I change the genre text file ?

  9. #24
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    40,911

    Re: Metadata diference between normal and batch version

    No need to clear the programs, just settings.

  10. #25
    dBpoweramp Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Location
    belgium
    Posts
    61

    Re: Metadata diference between normal and batch version

    Okay, I will try it later today.
    -
    In batch ripping, is it possible to see the detailed screen like the single riptool does (see attach) (I have seen that the GD3 encode center ripping have this)
    cover.jpg
    -
    Could it be that there is a limitation on searching metadata in the batch version and in the single version ?

  11. #26
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    40,911

    Re: Metadata diference between normal and batch version

    In batch ripper you do not get individual file reporting, just general for each disc. You can set to write the log file though.

  12. #27
    dBpoweramp Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Location
    belgium
    Posts
    61

    Re: Metadata diference between normal and batch version

    Okay I understand, it might sound strange, but what if I simply open the single ripping version twice to work with. I also think of using GD3 for finding the metadata, might be faster.

  13. #28
    dBpoweramp Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Location
    belgium
    Posts
    61

    Re: Metadata diference between normal and batch version

    I performed the new installation, to the extent that all is well.
    Remarkable observation:
    I did an institution which I suspect if an error occurs during ripping because of a damaged CD the ripper stops and the cd would be ejected.
    This would be handy when rip in batch so I don’t waste time with because of a bad cd.
    separately.
    So I did the test with a CD that I knew it contains errors, and what turns out, the CD was now finished without error.
    Strange, what would be the reason why it did not work before the new install of dbpoweramp

  14. #29
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    40,911

    Re: Metadata diference between normal and batch version

    Chance? if accuraterip verified then it contains no errors. Unless you submitted the error result.

  15. #30
    dBpoweramp Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Location
    belgium
    Posts
    61

    Re: Metadata diference between normal and batch version

    Just wanted to know if it is possible to do a setting that if the batch ripper detects an error or problem on a track he ignores the track, instead of doing the ‘frame counting’ thing that takes a lot of time, simply stops immediately and go to the next track
    Btw, sorry for my english, part of it is google transleted

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •