title
Products            Buy            Support Forum            Professional            About            Codec Central
 
Results 1 to 15 of 31

Thread: Metadata diference between normal and batch version

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post
  1. #1
    dBpoweramp Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Location
    belgium
    Posts
    61

    Metadata diference between normal and batch version

    I have been ripping today with the dbPoweramp Batch version and the result at one cd was that the ripping only shows "Track 01" "Track 02" "Track 03".......
    Now I have ripped the same cd with the normal single dbPoweramp and I had normal track results.

    Afterwards I did a new ripping of another cd taht I had ripped with the batch version and I was suprised to see that the result with the single ripper was exacly the same as on the leaflet from the cd, this was not the case with batch ripping.

    Both where classical music cd's so it's very easy to check the diference beween batch and normal ripping.

    I wonder what I'm doing wrong

  2. #2
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    40,379

    Re: Metadata diference between normal and batch version

    Batch Ripper uses different metadata providers, some a pay per lookup such as GD3, you need to follow the link to create an account on the GD3 site and purchase lookups from them.

  3. #3
    dBpoweramp Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Location
    belgium
    Posts
    61

    Re: Metadata diference between normal and batch version

    That is what I say kind of waste of money, I have 4 drive et 120 a piece to use the batch ripper.

  4. #4
    dBpoweramp Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Location
    belgium
    Posts
    61

    Re: Metadata diference between normal and batch version

    Quote Originally Posted by fla-ts View Post
    That is what I say kind of waste of money, I have 4 drive et 120 a piece to use the batch ripper.
    Maybe I'l beter buy the option to use dbPoweramp on more than one computer, or is this one for free ?

  5. #5
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    40,379

    Re: Metadata diference between normal and batch version

    You would need the family pack to use on multiple computers.

  6. #6
    dBpoweramp Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Location
    belgium
    Posts
    61

    Re: Metadata diference between normal and batch version

    I know, another cost to make, how much was it ?

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •