title
Products            Buy            Support Forum            Professional            About            Codec Central
 
Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: APE-codec installed but not found

  1. #1

    Join Date
    Oct 2016
    Posts
    3

    APE-codec installed but not found

    I did install the APE-codec. Installation was succesfull, the Monkeys Audio dll-files are in the same maps as the MP3 en FLAC-dll-files.

    When I try to convert an APE-file I get this message: Error: Unable to load decoder for file type '.ape', codec not installed? visit 'Codec Central'. [dBCoreConverter::dBCoreConverter]
    Also, in dBpoweramp Configuation, the APE-decoder is not shown as installed decoder. When I ty to install it again I get the message that it is already installed.

    What do I do wrong?

  2. #2
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    39,056

    Re: APE-codec installed but not found

    Perhaps you have 64 bit dBpoweramp installed, but 32 bit of the monkeys audio?

  3. #3

    Join Date
    Oct 2016
    Posts
    3

    Re: APE-codec installed but not found

    Thanks, where can I find what I did install?

  4. #4
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    39,056

    Re: APE-codec installed but not found

    R16 comes by default with the Ape codec, if you uninstall both, then reinstall just R16.

    If the issue still persists then take a look at your security software which could be blocking that dll.
    Last edited by Spoon; 10-01-2016 at 06:00 PM.

  5. #5

    Join Date
    Oct 2016
    Posts
    3

    Re: APE-codec installed but not found

    Installing 16 worked fine. Thanks!

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •