title
Products            Buy            Support Forum            Professional            About            Codec Central
 
Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Uploading track/cd names when not found by dbPoweramp?!

  1. #1

    Join Date
    Sep 2016
    Posts
    4

    Uploading track/cd names when not found by dbPoweramp?!

    In process of ripping to FLAC aprox 7000 CD's of all sorts and origins (all store bought). Coming across some that dbPoweramp dosen't pull down the META Data for, tho' invariably iTunes always gets them :( ... is there a way to access Gracenote/CDDB via dbPoweramp? If not and I'm spending hours entering or correcting META Data, how do I upload that data to the dbPoweramp meta data suppliers, so at least my time spent on this has some on going value for other users.

  2. #2
    dBpoweramp Guru
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Posts
    1,321

    Re: Uploading track/cd names when not found by dbPoweramp?!

    Windows or OSX?


    Dat Ei

  3. #3
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    40,616

    Re: Uploading track/cd names when not found by dbPoweramp?!

    There is no way of accessing Gracenote.

    You can choose the submit to freedb option in the menu.

  4. #4

    Join Date
    Sep 2016
    Posts
    4

    Re: Uploading track/cd names when not found by dbPoweramp?!

    Osx

  5. #5

    Join Date
    Sep 2016
    Posts
    4

    Re: Uploading track/cd names when not found by dbPoweramp?!

    Can't see that option

  6. #6
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    40,616

    Re: Uploading track/cd names when not found by dbPoweramp?!

    The osx version has no submission ability.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •