title
Products            Buy            Support Forum            Professional            About            Codec Central
 
Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: ripped cd files on Mac

  1. #1

    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Posts
    15

    ripped cd files on Mac

    Hi:
    After ripping the CD, there are two new files in the folder. One is for the cover image. The other file with .flac only contained the last track. It seems previous tract was
    keeping overwritten by the one followed.
    Any clue what goes wrong?

    Shiao

  2. #2
    dBpoweramp Guru
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Posts
    1,171

    Re: ripped cd files on Mac

    Hey Shiao,

    what is the file name of the flac file? I guess something is wrong with your naming.


    Dat Ei

  3. #3

    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Posts
    15

    Re: ripped cd files on Mac

    I config name as: [artist]- [album] [album artist] [year] [length_mmss]

    Hope this will clear the problem.

    Thanks

  4. #4
    dBpoweramp Guru
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Posts
    1,171

    Re: ripped cd files on Mac

    Did you use multi encoder and setup the naming for each encoder?


    Dat Ei

  5. #5
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    38,804

    Re: ripped cd files on Mac

    >[artist]- [album] [album artist] [year] [length_mmss]

    This naming string has neither the track number or track title, so it is right you are only getting one file for the cd, each track is overwriting the previous track. Add either [title] or [track] to the naming string.

  6. #6

    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Posts
    15

    Re: ripped cd files on Mac

    Quote Originally Posted by Spoon View Post
    >[artist]- [album] [album artist] [year] [length_mmss]

    This naming string has neither the track number or track title, so it is right you are only getting one file for the cd, each track is overwriting the previous track. Add either [title] or [track] to the naming string.
    Set the naming as default, no problem now.
    The rule for naming is a little complicated. Hope the default one will be fit my need while streaming.

    Thanks

    Shiao

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •