title
Products            Buy            Support Forum            Professional            About            Codec Central
 
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 23

Thread: DBpoweramp R16

  1. #1

    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Location
    Leeds, UK
    Posts
    16

    DBpoweramp R16

    Currently using R15.3. Do I need to uninstall this version, before installing 16? Also, do I then need to re-install other codecs e.g. DSD codec, after installing 16?
    Thanks.

  2. #2
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    39,042

    Re: DBpoweramp R16

    It is best to uninstall, at the same time uninstall the codecs and update to the latest versions.

  3. #3

    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Location
    Leeds, UK
    Posts
    16

    Re: DBpoweramp R16

    Quote Originally Posted by Spoon View Post
    It is best to uninstall, at the same time uninstall the codecs and update to the latest versions.
    Just to clarify, if I have version R15.3 do I pay for the upgrade to 16?

    Thanks

  4. #4
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    39,042

    Re: DBpoweramp R16

    If you have dBpoweramp Reference R15.x, then the upgrade to R16 is classed as a major update and requires an update fee.

  5. #5

    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Location
    Leeds, UK
    Posts
    16

    Re: DBpoweramp R16

    Quote Originally Posted by Spoon View Post
    If you have dBpoweramp Reference R15.x, then the upgrade to R16 is classed as a major update and requires an update fee.
    Thanks, I had assumed that to be the case.

  6. #6

    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    23

    Re: DBpoweramp R16

    When I open db and check for updates r.16 is classified as an update in the program and it should be free. Very deceiving. An update implies a fix or update to the current version. A upgrade would imply a fee to go to the next version. This is the standard for all other software why is yours so ill-defined?

  7. #7

    Re: DBpoweramp R16

    I just purchased a registered version and the Norton reports a virus in the down load. No problem with the free download.

  8. #8
    dBpoweramp Guru
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Posts
    1,189

    Re: DBpoweramp R16

    Norton is not the solution, Norton is the problem...
    False positive!


    Dat Ei

  9. #9
    dBpoweramp Guru
    Join Date
    Sep 2016
    Location
    Michigan, USA
    Posts
    386

    Re: DBpoweramp R16

    When uninstalling the older version and installing the new one, are settings retained and picked up by the new version? If not, can I save my settings and import them to the new install?

  10. #10
    dBpoweramp Guru
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Florida, USA
    Posts
    4,367

    Re: DBpoweramp R16

    Quote Originally Posted by Jailhouse View Post
    When uninstalling the older version and installing the new one, are settings retained and picked up by the new version? If not, can I save my settings and import them to the new install?
    yes settings are retained.

  11. #11
    dBpoweramp Guru
    Join Date
    Sep 2016
    Location
    Michigan, USA
    Posts
    386

    Re: DBpoweramp R16

    Quote Originally Posted by garym View Post
    yes settings are retained.
    Excellent, thanks. Time to buy an upgrade!

  12. #12
    SporkTastic's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    In a State of Fascination
    Posts
    13

    Re: DBpoweramp R16

    I can install, but not use this program on W10 64 bit with R16.1 installed; in fact, if I attempt to install as an Administrator (which I've done both "clean" - after uninstalling even dbpoweramp itself - and as a reinstall), it gives me an error about a DLL being "wrong," which I will try to include in this post. :-)

    Error.Image.png

  13. #13
    SporkTastic's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    In a State of Fascination
    Posts
    13

    Re: DBpoweramp R16

    Okay, tried reinstalling after making that DLL file a different extension, still got the "R13 or newer" error from the CD Writer.

  14. #14
    dBpoweramp Guru
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    London, UK
    Posts
    3,636

    Re: DBpoweramp R16

    Quote Originally Posted by SporkTastic View Post
    I can install, but not use this program on W10 64 bit with R16.1 installed
    Which program?

  15. #15
    SporkTastic's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    In a State of Fascination
    Posts
    13

    Re: DBpoweramp R16

    Quote Originally Posted by mville View Post
    Which program?
    The dBpoweramp CD Writer

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •