title
Products            Buy            Support Forum            Professional            About            Codec Central
 
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 21

Thread: dBpoweramp Reference R16 re-installation

  1. #1

    Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Posts
    6

    dBpoweramp Reference R16 re-installation

    Hi, I have purchased dBpoweramp Reference R16 and trying to reinstall it. The error message : The installation is corrupted, please obtain a new copy.
    Can anybody help please. Thanks

  2. #2
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    38,481

    Re: dBpoweramp Reference R16 re-installation

    You only have part of the install, clear your internet cache and redownload. The install should be 31,957KB in size.

  3. #3

    Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Posts
    6

    Re: dBpoweramp Reference R16 re-installation

    Thank you. I have partial success. The converter is installed, however when I'm trying to convert the flac file into Wave (uncompress) it returns the error message: Error reading DB command File.

  4. #4
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    38,481

    Re: dBpoweramp Reference R16 re-installation

    This is the exact error message?

  5. #5

    Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Posts
    6

    Re: dBpoweramp Reference R16 re-installation

    Yes

  6. #6
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    38,481

    Re: dBpoweramp Reference R16 re-installation

    The error likely means that your security software is blocking dBpoweramp (so music converter cannot talk to coreconverter). What software are you using?

  7. #7

    Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Posts
    6

    Re: dBpoweramp Reference R16 re-installation

    Windows 8.

  8. #8
    dBpoweramp Guru
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    London, UK
    Posts
    3,524

    Re: dBpoweramp Reference R16 re-installation

    Quote Originally Posted by Mrodiono View Post
    Windows 8.
    ... and what antivirus/security software, if any, are you running on the Windows 8 PC?

  9. #9

    Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Posts
    6

    Re: dBpoweramp Reference R16 re-installation

    I have Kaspersky.
    It looks like you are right and the problem is related to security. I started the program as administrator and converted flac files to wave with no problem. Thank you

  10. #10

    Re: dBpoweramp Reference R16 re-installation

    I need help with a similar problem here. I was using Windows 10 with R16 with no problems at all. Then yesterday I have made a clean Windows 10 AU install with dBpoweramp 16.1. Today I needed to convert an ALAC file to FLAC (-8) and it gives the same error:

    Splitting Command Line:"C:\Program Files\dBpoweramp\CoreConverter.exe" -dbcmd="C:\Users\Rodolfo\AppData\Local\Temp\dBT49A8 .tmp"
    ->-> [dBCoreConverter::ReaddBCommandFile]
    <-<- [dBCoreConverter::ReaddBCommandFile]
    *** Error: Error no encoder specified. [dBCoreConverter::ParseCommandLine]
    But it ONLY happens when I try to encode to FLAC. I tried another formats and files and always I have the same error to encode to FLAC. ALAC, MP3, WAV etc everything works well. I can RIP CD's to FLAC and I already tried to change the temp folder.

    I only use Windows Defender. Sandboxie and Shadow Defender I have here too, but Sandboxie is only sandboxing my browsers and Shadow Defender never gave any problem with dBpoweramp before (it is invisible, way below where dBpoweramp works).

    Another thing, I changed the default folder but I don't think it was really changed, I can see it trough log file and my custom temp folder is always empty.

    What is going on?

    Sorry for my bad english.
    Last edited by ExtremeGamerBR; 08-10-2016 at 11:54 AM.

  11. #11
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    38,481

    Re: dBpoweramp Reference R16 re-installation

    uninstall, reboot your computer and reinstall.

  12. #12

    Re: dBpoweramp Reference R16 re-installation

    Quote Originally Posted by Spoon View Post
    uninstall, reboot your computer and reinstall.
    I just do this, the problem persists.

  13. #13
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    38,481

    Re: dBpoweramp Reference R16 re-installation

    Try starting dBpoweramp as an elevated administrator, right click on dBpoweramp icon on desktop >> run as administrator

    then select a file using the browser and convert it to flac, does it convert?

  14. #14

    Re: dBpoweramp Reference R16 re-installation

    Quote Originally Posted by Spoon View Post
    Try starting dBpoweramp as an elevated administrator, right click on dBpoweramp icon on desktop >> run as administrator

    then select a file using the browser and convert it to flac, does it convert?
    No. Same problem.

  15. #15
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    38,481

    Re: dBpoweramp Reference R16 re-installation

    Try using multi-encoder first with wave as the only encoder added, then if that works add flac as the only encoder in multi-encoder.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •