title
Products            Buy            Support Forum            Professional            About            Codec Central
 
Page 2 of 8 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast
Results 16 to 30 of 120

Thread: Asset Upnp for Synology

  1. #16
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    38,271

    Re: Asset Upnp for Synology

    Code:
    http://www.dbpoweramp.com/install/AssetUPnP-Linux-x86.tar.gz

  2. #17

    Re: Asset Upnp for Synology

    My NAS model is: DS-415play synology.Whether support?

    Thanks

  3. #18
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    38,271

    Re: Asset Upnp for Synology

    This has an intel atom chip, I think is not supported.

  4. #19

    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    2

    Re: Asset Upnp for Synology

    Quote Originally Posted by Spoon View Post
    This has an intel atom chip, I think is not supported.
    intel atom chip not supported, that means only pure intel chip can be support???

  5. #20
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    38,271

    Re: Asset Upnp for Synology

    only ARM is supported.

  6. #21
    dBpoweramp Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Posts
    51

    Re: Asset Upnp for Synology

    Hello,

    please could someone write a guide for Mac users as the OP did for Win? I am not a computer freak at all and would like to buy Asset for my Synology NAS. But really don't know how to do this with my Macbook Pro.

  7. #22

    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Posts
    7

    Re: Asset Upnp for Synology

    I'm near to enjoy..I hope.
    Just at the end, when going to http://diskstation:45537, I can't access to the Synology:"sorry, can't access".
    Any idea? Thx

  8. #23
    dBpoweramp Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Posts
    51

    Re: Asset Upnp for Synology

    Quote Originally Posted by erho View Post
    Hello,

    please could someone write a guide for Mac users as the OP did for Win? I am not a computer freak at all and would like to buy Asset for my Synology NAS. But really don't know how to do this with my Macbook Pro.
    @Spoon, could you help me please?

  9. #24
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    38,271

    Re: Asset Upnp for Synology

    The instructions in the first post are correct for mac, putty is available on the mac, install it and run.

  10. #25
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    38,271

    Re: Asset Upnp for Synology

    Which synology do you have?

  11. #26
    dBpoweramp Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Posts
    51

    Re: Asset Upnp for Synology

    Quote Originally Posted by Spoon View Post
    Which synology do you have?
    DS215j.

  12. #27

    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Posts
    7

    Re: Asset Upnp for Synology

    installation went well and my Moon Mind is recognizing Asset Upnp on the NAS.
    Issue:the Mind indicates the library is empty, while I can see the FLAC files in the music folder on the NAS.
    Not sure I have organized the metadata properly. Any available documentation about filing rules and metadata in a Asset + Mind configuration?
    Thx


    Quote Originally Posted by OldRocker View Post
    Installation instructions for ASSET on Synology DS214SE running DSM6

    Enable the SSH-service (using port 10022) on the Synology NAS via the diskstation manager under control panel>Terminal and SNMP options

    On a windows pc:
    Launch "Putty.exe" and open a PuTTy session:
    Host Name: diskstation (or IP address of synology NAS)
    Port: 10022
    Connection type: SSH

    login as: admin
    admin@diskstation's password: ********** (enter here Synology's admin password)
    Code:
    sudi -i
    Password:********** (enter here Synology's admin password)
    cd /usr/bin
    mkdir asset
    chmod 777 asset
    cd asset
    
    wget http://www.dbpoweramp.com/install/Asset-RaspberryPi.tar.gz
    
    tar -zxvf *.gz
    rm *.gz
    
    cd /usr/bin/asset/bin
    ./AssetUPnP
    To autostart Asset, make an 'asset.conf' script file

    cd /etc/init
    cat > asset.conf
    start on started synonetd
    stop on runlevel [06]
    exec /usr/bin/asset/bin/AssetUPnP

    'CTRL+d' to save

    Close PuTTy

    Configure Asset with a web browser and the URL http://diskstation:45537

    Reboot the Synology NAS

    Enjoy

  13. #28
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    38,271

    Re: Asset Upnp for Synology

    You have configured asset and pointed it to your music location?

  14. #29
    dBpoweramp Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Posts
    53

    Re: Asset Upnp for Synology

    I get the following on my Synology DS213 (DSM version: DSM 6.0.2-8451 Update 1) Am I missing something?

    Also, the command sudi -i .. should that not be sudo -i ?

    root@XXXXXStation:/usr/bin/asset/bin* ./AssetUPnP
    Illegal instruction (core dumped)


    Thanks
    BB

  15. #30
    dBpoweramp Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Posts
    53

    Question Re: Asset Upnp for Synology

    I cannot seem to get anywhere with this. The window shows the following -

    root@XXXXXXStation:/usr/bin/asset/bin* ./AssetUPnP
    Illegal instruction (core dumped)

    I'm running a DS213 with the 6.0.2-8451 DSM. Am I missing something?

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •