title
Products            Buy            Support Forum            Professional            About            Codec Central

Newbie Here, Please Help With My Name Formatting!

Collapse
X

• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • drafski89
    • May 2016

Newbie Here, Please Help With My Name Formatting!

Hi Everybody -

I got my headphones a few months ago (Mad Dog Pros, THEY'RE AMAZING). I have a bunch of CDs that I want to rip to my computer as .flac files. This is also for archiving the CDs. I have 10 CDs that I want to practice with before I dive into ~400++ that I have and my parents have.

I have read quite a bit on using dbpoweramp and how it can be used to set up special name formats. I've tried to get it working, but I can't get it exactly to how I'd like it.

Can somebody please help me get the naming convention correct? Also, if you have suggestions on how I can improve this format, please let me know!

How I'd like it:

Single CD Album, Single Artist: ArtistName\Year - AlbumName\TrackNumber - TrackName
    Example: Imagine Dragons\2012 - Night Visions\01 - Radioactive.flac
    ....Imagine Dragons
    ........2012 - Night Visions
    ............01 - Radioactive.flac

Multiple CD Album, Single Artist: ArtistName\Year - AlbumName\DiscNumber - TrackNumber - TrackName
    Example: Bon Jovi\2010 - Bon Jovi Greatest Hits Ultimate Collection\Disc 002 - 11 - This Is Love This Is Life.flac
    ....Bon Jovi
    ........2010 - Bon Jovi Greatest Hits Ultimate Collection
    ............Disc 002 - 11 - This Is Love This Is Life.flac

Single CD Album, Various Artists: Various Artists\Year - AlbumName\TrackNumber - ArtistName - TrackName
    Example: Various Artists\2015 - Now That's What I Call Music 56\11 - Rachel Platton - Fight Song.flac
    ....Various Artists
    ........2015 - Now That's What I Call Music 56
    ............11 - Rachel Platton - Fight Song.flac