title
Products            Buy            Support Forum            Professional            About            Codec Central

Inconsistent Album Art in itunes

Collapse
X

• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • mogulbasher
    • Feb 2016

Inconsistent Album Art in itunes

Hi Guys,

I'm new to this so please bare with me.

I'm a mac user (macbook pro), currently starting to rip over 1000 CDs. To date I've used iTunes to rip, storing the .aif files on an external lightening drive, with meta data on internal SSD drive. No issues with this - could always see album art in iTunes and on iTunes remote on my iPad. However, I have had tracks that have not ripped properly hence have now started using dBpoweramp to rip.

Initial trial ok, although took me some time to work out that I had to copy the ripped files over to the "automatically add to iTunes folder" on my external drive. Once I had done that everything seemed to be working as expected, so purchased it.

So today, started ripping in anger. Copied first 10 CD rips into above folder from he temp folder in my documents, and all looked good. Could see all the meta data, album art etc under the various views in iTunes. Powered it all down and back up again, and half the album art missing on iTunes (and on iPad via remove app), although if I open the file and "get info", the album art is there, and sometimes just doing that displays it again in "albums" view, but closing down iTunes and re-opening, it's not there again .... frustrating!

The only thing I did differently this time vs the trial was open up the remote app which actually showed no album art at all first time. I never had that problem when using iTunes to rip.

Anyone any ideas before I rip more?
  • garym
    dBpoweramp Guru
    • Nov 2007

Re: Inconsistent Album Art in itunes