title
Products            Buy            Support Forum            Professional            About            Codec Central

New user here, question about secure ripping

Collapse
X

• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • Russellc
    • Dec 2015

New user here, question about secure ripping

I just ripped a CD and all went fine until the final track, it showed errors and saye "re rip" and shows a number of frames 3000+. I noticed that slowly, this number is reducing. Is this the program correcting these frames? If so it looks like it will take a little while.

I ripped a Jimi Hendricks CD that did the same thing, but I just skipped it, then reburned it as a "burst" and it added and plays, sound quality on the recording is a little questionable anyway it is what it is type of thing.

Should I just wait this out, or what is the protocal here? Yup, I'm a beginner at this digital stuff!

Russellc
  • garym
    dBpoweramp Guru
    • Nov 2007

Re: New user here, question about secure ripping

Originally posted by Russellc
    I just ripped a CD and all went fine until the final track, it showed errors and saye "re rip" and shows a number of frames 3000+. I noticed that slowly, this number is reducing. Is this the program correcting these frames? If so it looks like it will take a little while.

I ripped a Jimi Hendricks CD that did the same thing, but I just skipped it, then reburned it as a "burst" and it added and plays, sound quality on the recording is a little questionable anyway it is what it is type of thing.

Should I just wait this out, or what is the protocal here? Yup, I'm a beginner at this digital stuff!

Russellc