title
Products            Buy            Support Forum            Professional            About            Codec Central
 
Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 16 to 30 of 40

Thread: Rip Status = x AR (34) V secure

  1. #16
    dBpoweramp Guru
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Florida, USA
    Posts
    4,281

    Re: Rip Status = x AR (34) V secure

    Quote Originally Posted by paul poon View Post
    Thanks garym and mville for the suggestion written below here :
    /but can you try ripping on a different drive to see if results are the same. /

    I borrowed a CD from the library and I rip only track 1 on the same DVD-ROM and it's accurate.
    I guess that there's problem with the CD.

    Attachment 807
    Yep, mystery solved. But do keep in mind that with some ripping errors such as this, they may be so minor that they are not audible. That is a few bad frames that are tiny fractions of a second. One would have to listen to the track to know if the problem is audible.

  2. #17

    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Posts
    38

    Re: Rip Status = x AR (34) V secure

    It's so good to know they're inaudible.
    Thanks again.

  3. #18
    dBpoweramp Guru
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Florida, USA
    Posts
    4,281

    Re: Rip Status = x AR (34) V secure

    Quote Originally Posted by paul poon View Post
    It's so good to know they're inaudible.
    Thanks again.
    I said They *can* be inaudible. Or one can have significant errors that ARE audible (clicks, pops, stutters, etc)

  4. #19

    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Posts
    38

    Re: Rip Status = x AR (34) V secure

    OIC. thank you garym.

    I've got another small question I don't know whether I should create a new thread.

    The CD Ripper shows at the bottom of the Rip Status that all the tracks are /not in AccurateRip/ (sorry for forgotten to copy the screen)
    for the CD it's going to rip.

    After ripping there's no error but the xAR shown in the Rip Status are all transparent.

    Below here I've enclosed the screen after the ripping :

    2015-12-19.jpg

    Is it because the information of the CD is not in the database ?

  5. #20

    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Posts
    38

    Re: Rip Status = x AR (34) V secure

    By the way, when I try to rip the second (2/2) of the set, all the titles of the tracks are not shown.

    After I changed the Album from
    "Bach: Sonatas for Violin & Harpsichord" to
    "Bach: Sonatas for Violin & Harpsichord BWV 1014 - 1019 Disc 2",

    all the titles of the tracks appear,

    and the Album is changed to :

    "Bach: Sonatas for Violin & Harpsichord, BWV 1014-1019; Sonatas for Viola da Gamba & Harpsichord, BWV 1027-1029, Disc 2"

  6. #21
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    38,586

    Re: Rip Status = x AR (34) V secure

    >Is it because the information of the CD is not in the database ?

    Correct.

    No titles were shown in CD Ripper?

  7. #22

    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Posts
    38

    Re: Rip Status = x AR (34) V secure

    thanks Spoon.

    All the titles are shown.

  8. #23
    dBpoweramp Guru
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Florida, USA
    Posts
    4,281

    Re: Rip Status = x AR (34) V secure

    Quote Originally Posted by paul poon View Post
    OIC. thank you garym.

    I've got another small question I don't know whether I should create a new thread.

    The CD Ripper shows at the bottom of the Rip Status that all the tracks are /not in AccurateRip/ (sorry for forgotten to copy the screen)
    for the CD it's going to rip.

    After ripping there's no error but the xAR shown in the Rip Status are all transparent.

    Below here I've enclosed the screen after the ripping :

    2015-12-19.jpg

    Is it because the information of the CD is not in the database ?
    correct. because CD not in AR. So the outcome you get (all secure) is good.

  9. #24
    dBpoweramp Guru
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Florida, USA
    Posts
    4,281

    Re: Rip Status = x AR (34) V secure

    classical metadata is often a challenge for the database sources. Also, don't forget that you can click on the meta button (or it may be the dropdown arrow next to metabutton) and have PerfectMeta show you all the options found in the metadata databases.

  10. #25

    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Posts
    38

    Re: Rip Status = x AR (34) V secure

    thanks garym for the information.
    I don't know how to use the options when I press the dropdown arrow next to metabutton.

  11. #26
    dBpoweramp Guru
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Florida, USA
    Posts
    4,281

    Re: Rip Status = x AR (34) V secure

    Quote Originally Posted by paul poon View Post
    thanks garym for the information.
    I don't know how to use the options when I press the dropdown arrow next to metabutton.
    click on the arrow on right of "meta" button. Then select "review PerfectMeta options". Or you can simply select "ALT M". Then you'll see the metadata provided by various databases (if it exists). If one is "better" then select that listing by selecting the button at top of column (e.g. AMG). Or on this screen on the far left, you can manually enter info.). See picture:
    CropperCapture[3].jpg

  12. #27

    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Posts
    38

    Re: Rip Status = x AR (34) V secure

    Thanks garym.
    It works.

    I try to rip a CD but no titles shown :

    2015-12-19 (6).jpg

    When I click review meta data, no option is shown :

    2015-12-19 (5).jpg

    It's ok for me not to rip this CD.

    Please would you tell me what the problem is ?

  13. #28
    dBpoweramp Guru
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Florida, USA
    Posts
    4,281

    Re: Rip Status = x AR (34) V secure

    there is no problem. the existing databases simply don't contain metadata for this CD. So you can manually enter your own tag data and then rip the CD. As I mentioned, classical music CDs are typically the most troublesome in terms of finding good metadata (or in your case, any metadata) from the various databases.

  14. #29

    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Posts
    38

    Re: Rip Status = x AR (34) V secure

    Thanks garym for the explanation.

  15. #30

    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Posts
    38

    Re: Rip Status = x AR (34) V secure

    I did not check my entry of Album Artist, to say the least, when I ripped.
    Is it possible to check it now and make correstions if I want ?

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •