Thanks for the response. I'm glad that you will be addressing the overwrite issue in R16. Instead of adding this with a DSP effect, it would be really nice to have a setting instead. This setting, if set, would completely disable overwrite. I'm wondering in the meantime if marking all of the converted files as Read-Only in the filesystem would prevent the overwrite, but still allow the conversion to continue?

Also, any plans to address the "suspend machine when conversion is complete" issue that I also mention above? Thanks. FYI, I am a registered user. Sent my payment a couple of days ago.