title
Products            Buy            Support Forum            Professional            About            Codec Central
 
Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Up sampling from 24 bit 44100 to 24 bit 44800, best way to do it?

  1. #1

    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Location
    Antwerpen
    Posts
    22

    Up sampling from 24 bit 44100 to 24 bit 44800, best way to do it?

    I was wondering can i up sample my studio wave files from 24 bit 44100 to 24 bit 44800 with interpolation in dbpoweramp?
    Do i have to resample ? What's the best way to do it ?
    I dont want distortion or anything with upsample the masters are of high quality but i would love to upsample them with an algorithm like used in DAC's i heard they often used interpolation with a low passfilter if i remember correctly.
    And a lot of people do say it gives better quality with the right filters and i was hoping dbpoweramp can do this for me.
    Hope you can help me out with this one ! @Spoon

  2. #2
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    39,233

    Re: Up sampling from 24 bit 44100 to 24 bit 44800, best way to do it?

    44KHz to 48KHz?

  3. #3

    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Location
    Antwerpen
    Posts
    22

    Re: Up sampling from 24 bit 44100 to 24 bit 44800, best way to do it?

    Quote Originally Posted by Spoon View Post
    44KHz to 48KHz?
    Yes so it also is compatible for DVD.
    And like i said with the right filters or effects it should give a better sound.
    Whats the best way to do it?

  4. #4
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    39,233

    Re: Up sampling from 24 bit 44100 to 24 bit 44800, best way to do it?

    Just include the DSP Effect Resample,

    the resampler in dBpoweramp is as good as any other:

    https://forum.dbpoweramp.com/showthr...472*post158472

  5. #5

    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    39

    Re: Up sampling from 24 bit 44100 to 24 bit 44800, best way to do it?

    Hi.... using DBPA v15.3... if I want to convert a 24/96 FLAC to a 16/44.1 WAV, if I select Wave as the output, it offers me the ability to set my desired sample rate. If I select 44.1, will that automatically use the latest-greatest highest quality DBPA resampling code, OR do I still need to select Resampler from the DSP options?
    dbpa.png

  6. #6
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    39,233

    Re: Up sampling from 24 bit 44100 to 24 bit 44800, best way to do it?

    You are best with the DSP effect as you can select the dither option on Bitdepth reduction, resampler is the same.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •