title
Products            Buy            Support Forum            Professional            About            Codec Central
 
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 16 to 24 of 24

Thread: Asset V5 Wrong amount of albums

  1. #16
    dBpoweramp Guru
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    London, UK
    Posts
    3,726

    Re: Asset V5 Wrong amount of albums

    Quote Originally Posted by Berthold View Post
    Is it "Discnumber"? Every album has the tag Discnumber with value = 1 within my collection
    Why are you setting CD2 with Discnumber = 1?

  2. #17

    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Posts
    10

    Re: Asset V5 Wrong amount of albums

    Quote Originally Posted by mville View Post
    Why are you setting CD2 with Discnumber = 1?
    Just because its only 1 CD/album in this subdirectory. If Im tagging album boxes then Id like to name the album/subdirectory like "At Budokan 1" and "At Budokan 2".
    But why counts Asset not correctly - in my point of view - the amount of albums?
    And which tag or which information is used by Assed to count the albums?
    What is the mechanism behind that?
    Can you please explain this?

  3. #18
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    40,617

    Re: Asset V5 Wrong amount of albums

    Asset uses SQL code to count the albums, based on track count > 0.

  4. #19
    dBpoweramp Guru
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    London, UK
    Posts
    3,726

    Re: Asset V5 Wrong amount of albums

    Quote Originally Posted by Berthold View Post
    Just because its only 1 CD/album in this subdirectory. If Im tagging album boxes then Id like to name the album/subdirectory like "At Budokan 1" and "At Budokan 2".
    But why counts Asset not correctly - in my point of view - the amount of albums?
    So 2 folders are named "At Budokan 1" and "At Budokan 2" and all files in both folders have Discnumber = 1.

    What does the Album tag contain for the files in "At Budokan 1" and what does the Album tag contain for the files in "At Budokan 2"?

    Also, Edit ID-Tag screenshots might help here.

  5. #20

    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Posts
    10

    Re: Asset V5 Wrong amount of albums

    Quote Originally Posted by Spoon View Post
    Asset uses SQL code to count the albums, based on track count > 0.
    Thanks. Can you please further describe what "based on track count > 0" means?
    Is Asset not using a tag value to count the albums?
    My personal intention to ask all this is not only to understand my problem, but to handle my data in a way that the correct amount of albums will be count by Asset.

  6. #21
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    40,617

    Re: Asset V5 Wrong amount of albums

    Where asset is installed to is a program uMediaLibrary-dumpdb.exe

    Run it, save the file and load into Excel, it will show the internal layout of the database, the later table of Album should be of interest to you.

  7. #22

    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Posts
    2

    Re: Asset V5 Wrong amount of albums

    Hi,
    i think there is something wrong with the Album count (since Asset 5).
    If you have 3 Albums called e.g. 'Greatest Hits' there is only 1 row in t_album (trackcount is the sum for all 3 Albums).
    If you show browse Albums in a contol point, there is only 1 'Greatest Hits' (with many wrong tracks), the other 2 are not there.
    If you browse by Artist/Album they are there.
    Last edited by GST; 07-27-2015 at 04:29 AM.

  8. #23
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    40,617

    Re: Asset V5 Wrong amount of albums

    If you have an album artist set then the Greatest hits albums will be listed 3 times in the album table.

  9. #24

    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Posts
    2

    Re: Asset V5 Wrong amount of albums

    Quote Originally Posted by Spoon View Post
    If you have an album artist set then the Greatest hits albums will be listed 3 times in the album table.
    With album artist it's OK. Thanks!

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •