title
Products            Buy            Support Forum            Professional            About            Codec Central
 
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 19

Thread: dBpoweramp fails since updating to 15.3 yesterday

  1. #1

    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Posts
    3

    dBpoweramp fails since updating to 15.3 yesterday

    Updated to 15.3 yesterday and windows (Vista) also updated. Since updates, unable to convert files or Edit ID Tags.
    Tried reinstalling and reverting back to previous version. Same result.

  2. #2
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    41,687

    Re: dBpoweramp fails since updating to 15.3 yesterday

    What happens when you right click on a file? no Convert To?

  3. #3

    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Posts
    3

    Re: dBpoweramp fails since updating to 15.3 yesterday

    Quote Originally Posted by Spoon View Post
    What happens when you right click on a file? no Convert To?
    Edit Id Tag Nothing, just moves to status bar on bottom of screen.
    Convert to Dialogue box appears as before and then freezes on second screen as if converting was ready to place. Need to go to Task manger or restart to remove it.

  4. #4
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    41,687

    Re: dBpoweramp fails since updating to 15.3 yesterday

    What security software do you have?

  5. #5

    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Posts
    3

    Re: dBpoweramp fails since updating to 15.3 yesterday

    Quote Originally Posted by Spoon View Post
    What security software do you have?
    BT Net Protect Plus by Mcafee

    The software and security software have worked fine for many years, until yesterday. I have not altered any settings.

  6. #6
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    41,687

    Re: dBpoweramp fails since updating to 15.3 yesterday

    See this thread:

    https://forum.dbpoweramp.com/showthr...15-3-yesterday

    When one more posts which security software they have, if it is Mcafee also, then this will be the cause of the blocking.

  7. #7

    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Location
    Maine
    Posts
    5

    Re: dBpoweramp fails since updating to 15.3 yesterday

    I haven't updated yet, but today I tried doing something I've done a million times, converting mp3 to wav with a normalization with it. If it's 1-10 tracks it will do it. Any more than that and everything freezes up. It's never done this before. I'm trying the multi-encode set to wave with normalization for 49 tracks & it's taken 30 mins to get halfway through. My biggest problem is the freezing up while trying to convert tracks. Any help is appreciated. I posted it here as it looks like other people are having problems with freezing up.

  8. #8
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    41,687

    Re: dBpoweramp fails since updating to 15.3 yesterday

    What freezes? the whole computer and mouse no longer moves?

  9. #9

    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Location
    Maine
    Posts
    5

    Re: dBpoweramp fails since updating to 15.3 yesterday

    Quote Originally Posted by Spoon View Post
    What freezes? the whole computer and mouse no longer moves?
    No, nothing like that. I used to be able to take 40 or 50 WAV files & put them into the transfer to WAV with a volume normalize. Then a pop-up would come up and say that those were already WAV files and did I want to over write them? I said yes & would get volume normalized WAV files. Now it seems that I have to make sure all the files are mp3 first THEN convert to WAV with volume normalize, or if they are already WAV, I have to switch to Multi-encoder to just volume normalize them. NOW When I try to do it the old way it will only take 10 or less files. Any more than that and the application would freeze up, and I'd have to get the program manager up to be able to shut it off. I don't know whats changed in the versions, if anything. This happened with the older version only in the last couple weeks, and I had it for 4 years with never a problem, and now that I have the newest, it still does the same thing, but now I may have a work around method because of the multi encoder feature. That really takes a lot more time though. The way I used to do this was so easy and conenient & I KNEW the volume normalization worked. I'm not so sure now. Any help you can give is appreciated, and sorry if my post seems not to make any sense, I'm just trying to tell you the problem the best I can.

  10. #10
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    41,687

    Re: dBpoweramp fails since updating to 15.3 yesterday

    Which Windows version do you have?

  11. #11

    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Location
    Maine
    Posts
    5

    Re: dBpoweramp fails since updating to 15.3 yesterday

    Quote Originally Posted by Spoon View Post
    Which Windows version do you have?
    I have Windows Vista

  12. #12
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    41,687

    Re: dBpoweramp fails since updating to 15.3 yesterday


  13. #13

    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Yorkshire
    Posts
    3

    Re: dBpoweramp fails since updating to 15.3 yesterday

    Posted twice in error.
    Last edited by R&B_4me; 06-20-2015 at 08:11 AM.

  14. #14

    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Yorkshire
    Posts
    3

    Re: dBpoweramp fails since updating to 15.3 yesterday

    I have just installed (20 June 2015) 15.3 over R15, which I purchased in May 2014. I am running Windows 7 64bit. Now, when I rip an original CD, the Album Folder is not created. The Artist folder is created and all tracks are saved under Artist Name, not Album Name. In "Naming" (Save in Dynamic Artist Folder), in the "Set File Naming" dialogue box, I have clicked on Default - but still RIP will not create the Album Folder. I have never had this problem before. Any suggestions as to how I can get RIP to create the Album Folder ? Thanks.

  15. #15

    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Location
    Maine
    Posts
    5

    Re: dBpoweramp fails since updating to 15.3 yesterday

    I checked & I don't have that update on my computer.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •