title
Products            Buy            Support Forum            Professional            About            Codec Central
 
Results 1 to 14 of 14

Thread: QNAP TVS-463 Compatiblity

  1. #1
    dBpoweramp Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    96

    QNAP TVS-463 Compatiblity

    Hello,
    Can some tell me if the NAS version of Asset will run natively on a QNAP TVS-463 with an AMDŽ 2.4GHz quad-core x86 processor and 16GB Memory?
    Thanks

  2. #2
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    40,165

    Re: QNAP TVS-463 Compatiblity

    The latest beta version (in the testing section of this forum) should run on it, give it a try please.

  3. #3
    dBpoweramp Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    96

    Re: QNAP TVS-463 Compatiblity

    I will have this device for testing next week.
    I will try latest beta as soon as the device gets to me and let you know how it works.

  4. #4
    Super Moderator
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    919

    Re: QNAP TVS-463 Compatiblity

    Did it work?
    We're trying to cover every major QNAP product line, information about success/failure with specific model is always welcome.

  5. #5
    dBpoweramp Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    96

    Re: QNAP TVS-463 Compatiblity

    Hi Peter,
    My plans went crazy and I have just started an Rsync to move data from the old NAS to the new NAS.
    As soon as I get some data across I will load AssetUPnP on the QNAP and let you know how it is working.
    Chip

  6. #6
    dBpoweramp Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    96

    Re: QNAP TVS-463 Compatiblity

    Spoon wrote to me that I should try the BETA version in the TESTING section of this forum.
    Where can I find TESTING section?

  7. #7
    dBpoweramp Guru
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Florida, USA
    Posts
    4,564

    Re: QNAP TVS-463 Compatiblity

    Quote Originally Posted by Chip View Post
    Spoon wrote to me that I should try the BETA version in the TESTING section of this forum.
    Where can I find TESTING section?
    https://forum.dbpoweramp.com/forumdi...oming-Releases

  8. #8
    dBpoweramp Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    96

    Re: QNAP TVS-463 Compatiblity

    This link has several threads but none mention QNAP Intel BETA.
    Where do I find the QNAP Intel BETA version to test?

  9. #9
    Super Moderator
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    919

    Re: QNAP TVS-463 Compatiblity

    Get Asset R4.5 stable please, there's no newer beta at this time. Thanks.

  10. #10
    dBpoweramp Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    96

    Re: QNAP TVS-463 Compatiblity

    In a previous reply from Spoon (see second post in this thread) he said I would need to download a Beta version for my TVS-463 but you are saying I should use version 4.5 stable.
    I just want to make sure I use the version that will work on my QNAP TVS-463.

    Beta or 4.5 stable?
    I will install either version tonight and see how it works.

  11. #11
    dBpoweramp Guru
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Posts
    1,275

    Re: QNAP TVS-463 Compatiblity

    Hey Chip,

    maybe this link helps. The latest release version has been released on June the 4th.


    Dat Ei

  12. #12
    Super Moderator
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    919

    Re: QNAP TVS-463 Compatiblity

    Spoon meant the 4.5 series, which has gone from beta to stable since his post in this thread.

  13. #13
    dBpoweramp Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    96

    Re: QNAP TVS-463 Compatiblity

    Hello,
    I installed 4.5 last night and it is working. I have not had the time to try very much and I am still running the standard configuration.
    When I have more time this weekend I will play around some and set up my tree structure from my old installation.
    Thanks for the help and guidance.
    Chip

  14. #14
    Super Moderator
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    919

    Re: QNAP TVS-463 Compatiblity

    Thanks for testing, we're glad to hear it works as expected.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •