title
Products            Buy            Support Forum            Professional            About            Codec Central

Insecure tracks automatically securing themselves!

Collapse
X

• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • PepperT
    • Mar 2015

Insecure tracks automatically securing themselves!

I've been using CD Ripper off and on for a few years, but in the last few months I've come across this strange problem a few times; I'll rip a CD and get secure rips with a good confidence level on all but one, (maybe two), tracks. Usually this is a case of remove the CD, a quick bit of spit-and-polish and re-rip the failed track and Bob's your Uncle. Just recently however I've taken out the CD, given it a clean up and then put it back into the PC only to find that when the track listing populates the screen it also shows a good confidence level rip for the track it had told me was faulty. Usually I re-rip that track anyway just to be sure, but does anyone have any idea why this might be? If it helps, it seems to be track 1 more often than any other track.
  • Spoon
    Administrator
    • Apr 2002

Re: Insecure tracks automatically securing themselves!

Enable the secure log, so you can be sure what was said about that track (compare before and after, especially AccurateRip CRCs).
    Spoon
    www.dbpoweramp.com

Comment

• PepperT
      • Mar 2015

Originally posted by Spoon
      Enable the secure log, so you can be sure what was said about that track (compare before and after, especially AccurateRip CRCs).
      Just looking at the log of one I ripped this morning and I see that according to that it did rip correctly the first time, even though I got a pop-up saying that one track, (track 10 in this case), was insecure. I'll try and screen grab next time it occurs.

Comment

• garym
        dBpoweramp Guru
        • Nov 2007

Originally posted by PepperT