title
Products            Buy            Support Forum            Professional            About            Codec Central

Adding additional metadata fields

Collapse
X

• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • wdesbrow
    • Feb 2015

Adding additional metadata fields

I am a newbie and have just ripped my first three CD's to a NAS drive. In addition to the 5 or 6 metadata fields that DB automatically populates I added one called "Comment" and completed the field. It worked fine but I expected/assumed that additional field would show up on all subsequent CD's -- waiting for me to fill it in. It did not. How can I add it as a regular feature for all future rips? Many thanks.
  • BrodyBoy
    dBpoweramp Guru
    • Sep 2011

Re: Adding additional metadata fields

Originally posted by wdesbrow
    I am a newbie and have just ripped my first three CD's to a NAS drive. In addition to the 5 or 6 metadata fields that DB automatically populates I added one called "Comment" and completed the field. It worked fine but I expected/assumed that additional field would show up on all subsequent CD's -- waiting for me to fill it in. It did not. How can I add it as a regular feature for all future rips? Many thanks.
    Sure. There are a number of ways to do this, but the easiest is to set the tags you want in CD Ripper defaults. Click on the "Options" button at the top of the page. That'll open a settings window. Scroll down to Metadata and click on Options....the pop-up has all sorts of settings, but if you scroll down, you can checkmark the tags that you always want added to your rips be default.

Comment

• wdesbrow
      • Feb 2015

Thanks much

Comment

• wdesbrow
        • Feb 2015