title
Products            Buy            Support Forum            Professional            About            Codec Central

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: HOw to convert WAV to FLAC

HOw to convert WAV to FLAC

Hi All,

I'm new to this and not very computer savvy. I have about 1/2TB of WAV files that also have album cover art attached. I'm hoping to batch convert the whole shebang to FLAC so I can use Olive server's album view feature. The files reside on a portable HD. I'm not sure how to create the conversion to become FLAC. Is there a spot that has choices for the desired conversion type?

Thaniks in advance for any help.

Regards,
    Chris

dBpoweramp Guru

Re: HOw to convert WAV to FLAC

Quote Originally Posted by chriskeating View Post
    Hi All,

I'm new to this and not very computer savvy. I have about 1/2TB of WAV files that also have album cover art attached. I'm hoping to batch convert the whole shebang to FLAC so I can use Olive server's album view feature. The files reside on a portable HD. I'm not sure how to create the conversion to become FLAC. Is there a spot that has choices for the desired conversion type?

Thaniks in advance for any help.

Regards,
    Chris
    Load them up in dbpa converter. Select them, choose convert to, and pick FLAC as the option. You'll want to set your dynamic naming option correctly so that it puts everything in the right subdirectories with desired file names. Also set options on artwork and metadata. Once set up you can convert them all in a single batch.

WOw,

Thanks for the advice. How do I set the options on artwork and metadata correctly? I converted a single album for a test but I don't know if I got the artwork and data done right. I can see on my drive that it's a FLAC but I don't have access to my music server to see if I've attached the artwork.

Thanks again

Administrator

Where is the art stored?