title
Products            Buy            Support Forum            Professional            About            Codec Central
 
Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: How to reinstall Nero AAC with DBPoweramp 15.1?

  1. #1

    Join Date
    May 2005
    Posts
    21

    How to reinstall Nero AAC with DBPoweramp 15.1?

    How can Nero AAC be re-installed in DBPowerAmp 15.1?

    I install the old Nero AAC Codec for DBPoweramp, but it simply does not work in DBPowerAmp 15.1.

    How can this be functional again in 15.1? I tried the CLI DLL and the FDK DLL and it still does not work.

    If there is a workaround that can make Nero AAC work again with DBPoweramp 15.1 that would be great, I would not have to downgrade to DBPowerAmp 14 to have valid HEv2 AAC files.

    Thanks!

  2. #2
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    38,391

    Re: How to reinstall Nero AAC with DBPoweramp 15.1?

    You would have to force R15 to 32 bit install, see:

    http://forum.dbpoweramp.com/showthre...-Compatibility

  3. #3

    Join Date
    May 2005
    Posts
    21

    Re: How to reinstall Nero AAC with DBPoweramp 15.1?

    15.1 32-bit installed.
    Install Nero AAC Codec.
    Now DBPowerAmp 15.1 simply crashes.

    Problem signature:
    Problem Event Name: APPCRASH
    Application Name: MusicConverter.exe
    Application Version: 15.1.0.2
    Application Timestamp: 53aaa946
    Fault Module Name: m4a Nero (AAC).DLL
    Fault Module Version: 4.0.0.0
    Fault Module Timestamp: 47fb6bad
    Exception Code: c0000005
    Exception Offset: 00017412
    OS Version: 6.1.7601.2.1.0.256.1
    Locale ID: 4105
    Additional Information 1: 0a9e
    Additional Information 2: 0a9e372d3b4ad19135b953a78882e789
    Additional Information 3: 0a9e
    Additional Information 4: 0a9e372d3b4ad19135b953a78882e789

    Read our privacy statement online:
    http://go.microsoft.com/fwlink/?link...8&clcid=0x0409

    If the online privacy statement is not available, please read our privacy statement offline:
    C:\Windows\system32\en-US\erofflps.txt

  4. #4

    Join Date
    May 2005
    Posts
    21

    Re: How to reinstall Nero AAC with DBPoweramp 15.1?

    32-bit install works, but DBPoweramp 15.1 crashes when I select Nero AAC codec (Release 1)



    Problem signature:
    Problem Event Name: APPCRASH
    Application Name: MusicConverter.exe
    Application Version: 15.1.0.2
    Application Timestamp: 53aaa946
    Fault Module Name: m4a Nero (AAC).DLL
    Fault Module Version: 4.0.0.0
    Fault Module Timestamp: 47fb6bad
    Exception Code: c0000005
    Exception Offset: 00017412
    OS Version: 6.1.7601.2.1.0.256.1
    Locale ID: 4105
    Additional Information 1: 0a9e
    Additional Information 2: 0a9e372d3b4ad19135b953a78882e789
    Additional Information 3: 0a9e
    Additional Information 4: 0a9e372d3b4ad19135b953a78882e789

    Read our privacy statement online:
    http://go.microsoft.com/fwlink/?link...8&clcid=0x0409

    If the online privacy statement is not available, please read our privacy statement offline:
    C:\Windows\system32\en-US\erofflps.txt

  5. #5
    dBpoweramp Guru
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    937

    Re: How to reinstall Nero AAC with DBPoweramp 15.1?

    Try with r14 dbpoweramp

  6. #6

    Join Date
    May 2005
    Posts
    21

    Re: How to reinstall Nero AAC with DBPoweramp 15.1?

    Cleared the ILLUSTRATE registry key in CURRENT USER/SOFTWARE, then Nero AAC installed and worked with 32-bit DbPowerAmp Reference 15.1

    Clearing the registry of DBPowerAmp settings may be an option to consider during Uninstall.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •