title
Products            Buy            Support Forum            Professional            About            Codec Central
 
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 16 to 22 of 22

Thread: Silent Install using command switches in a batch command

  1. #16

    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Posts
    2

    Smile Re: Silent Install using command switches in a batch command

    Place "<Silent>" switch in batch file as below:
    Add taskkill to make it completely silent:

    Echo Installing dBpowerAMP and Codecs...

    start /wait %systemdrive%\Install\dBpowerAMP.exe "<Silent>"
    taskkill /F /IM musicconverter.exe

    Echo Done!

    "<Silent>" works for codecs as well, but taskkill is not necessary for these.
    Last edited by Razzor; 07-22-2005 at 12:44 PM.

  2. #17

    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    10

    Re: Silent Install using command switches in a batch command

    thank's for Help, I tried a lot until I realized that "<Silent>" swich is case sensitive :vmad:

  3. #18

    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Posts
    2

    Re: Silent Install using command switches in a batch command

    Hi everybody, I'm trying to install a few codecs silently but with no luck... I tried using <Silent> and --silent but for these codecs: Arrange Audio, Audio Info, Channel Split, Id Tag Update,MonkeysAudio and WavPack it doesn't work and the setup runs in standard mode... can you help me? Is it possible to silently install those codecs? Thanks!

  4. #19
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    38,930

    Re: Silent Install using command switches in a batch command

    These old installs do not support it, sorry.

  5. #20

    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Posts
    2

    Re: Silent Install using command switches in a batch command

    Quote Originally Posted by Spoon View Post
    These old installs do not support it, sorry.
    Absolutely no problem, Spoon! I was only curious to find out if (and in what) I was making any mistake. Thank you VERY much for your amazing work, you're GREAT!! ^_^

  6. #21

    Re: Silent Install using command switches in a batch command

    I am trying to do something similar, but it doesn't seem to work. I think I have correctly escaped the <> characters. But I can't even do this from a CMD prompt.

    FOR %i IN (*.exe) DO "%i" ^<Silent^>

    or even this from the command line:

    "dMC-R15.3-Ref-Registered.exe" ^<Silent^>

    It really doesn't like the <> characters. In future builds, could you incorporate normal options like /s?

  7. #22
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    38,930

    Re: Silent Install using command switches in a batch command

    The new installers accept --silent

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •