title
Products            Buy            Support Forum            Professional            About            Codec Central
 
Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Upgrading to v15 - what happens to settings from v14?

  1. #1

    Upgrading to v15 - what happens to settings from v14?

    Hello, I've just downloaded v15 and I spotted (in faint grey text) the words 'Uninstall previous version first'.

    I have been using v14 for some time now and I have some dynamic settings for the destinations of FLAC and MP3 rips that took me ages to get right.

    Does removal of v14 remove those settings, or are they stored somewhere by the program for use in v15?

    Thanks.

  2. #2
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    42,063

    Re: Upgrading to v15 - what happens to settings from v14?

    Uninstall will preserve all settings.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •