title
Products            Buy            Support Forum            Professional            About            Codec Central
 
Page 2 of 6 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast
Results 16 to 30 of 77

Thread: Corrupted files after Perfect Tunes scan

  1. #16
    dBpoweramp Guru
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Location
    Wirral, UK
    Posts
    1,660

    Question Re: Corrupted files after Perfect Tunes scan

    Hi,

    If I have a question regarding this issue then should I post it here? Or would it be better to start a new thread? I only ask because this thread dates back to 2014.

    Many thanks,

    Paul
    Last edited by monsterjazzlick; 04-03-2018 at 06:49 AM. Reason: spelling

  2. #17
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    39,021

    Re: Corrupted files after Perfect Tunes scan

    Here is fine if relevant to the title.

  3. #18
    dBpoweramp Guru
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Location
    Wirral, UK
    Posts
    1,660

    Re: Corrupted files after Perfect Tunes scan

    Quote Originally Posted by Spoon View Post
    Here is fine if relevant to the title.
    OK, thanks Spoon. I just wanted to check first simply because the thread is a little dated.

  4. #19
    dBpoweramp Guru
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Location
    Wirral, UK
    Posts
    1,660

    Question Re: Corrupted files after Perfect Tunes scan

    Hi,

    I am currently ripping my 600 x CD collection to FLAC (using 'dBpa').

    Yesterday I experienced an issue of which I have not encountered before. It concerns PerfTunes and 'corrupted files'. I ran a PerfTunes scan (as I do every so often) and it came up with 5 errors.

    The scan took about 3 hours! (instead of the usual 10 mins).

    All of the rogue FLACs (there are 5 of them to date) seem to play fine. All of the rogue files are ONLY on my SD-card (everything seems to be fine on my C-drive). I always rip to my C-drive first, and then transfer to the SD-card afterwards.

    Now I have cleared the cache of PerfTunes and am at this moment running a fresh scan. The trouble is, it says it is going to take: 2 days & 19 hours!

    I have an up-to-date version of PerfTunes. My files are NOT on a network share. I have run 'Test Conversion' for one of the rogue files (and no 'error' messages appeared).

    Please see u/l screenshots & text-file via Drive:


    Many thanks in advance for any kind assistance offered here.

    Paul
    Last edited by monsterjazzlick; 04-03-2018 at 12:12 PM. Reason: LINK

  5. #20
    dBpoweramp Guru
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Location
    Wirral, UK
    Posts
    1,660

    Re: Corrupted files after Perfect Tunes scan

    ... and all of my CODECs are up-to-date. Cheers.

  6. #21
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    39,021

    Re: Corrupted files after Perfect Tunes scan

    These files it identified, right click >> Convert To >> Test conversion, does dBpoweramp say they are corrupted?

  7. #22
    dBpoweramp Guru
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Location
    Wirral, UK
    Posts
    1,660

    Question Re: Corrupted files after Perfect Tunes scan

    Quote Originally Posted by Spoon View Post
    These files it identified, right click >> Convert To >> Test conversion, does dBpoweramp say they are corrupted?
    Hi Spoon,

    I just ran another TEST CONVERTER for you.

    I assume, if there WERE any such 'corruption' of the file, then this/these would be displayed as part of the 'report' after the scan has completed (ie. like a pop-up message)? If so, no such pop-up message appeared in either of the scans:



    However, PerfTunes lists them as being 'corrupted'.

    Many thanks.
    Last edited by monsterjazzlick; 04-03-2018 at 06:12 PM. Reason: LINK

  8. #23
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    39,021

    Re: Corrupted files after Perfect Tunes scan

    The rescan detected also as corrupted? try this version of PerfectTUNES:

    https://forum.dbpoweramp.com/showthr...NES-R3-Windows

  9. #24
    dBpoweramp Guru
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Location
    Wirral, UK
    Posts
    1,660

    Question Re: Corrupted files after Perfect Tunes scan

    Quote Originally Posted by Spoon View Post
    The rescan detected also as corrupted?
    Hi Spoon,

    I ran a PerfTunes scan last night on just the PC C-drive, and an external-HD (both of which contain identical FLAC files of my ripped CD collection - approx. 130GB). The SD-card (with the previously discussed 'corrupt' files on) was NOT plugged into the PC during the scan. Here are the results (the scan, for the C-Drive and external-HD, took about 3 hours):



    I am guessing that, because the C-Drive and external-HD (ie. 'C' & 'F') are NOT appearing in the list of circa 3500+ 'corrupt' files that the FLACs on these two storage-devices are OK? I am not sure how/why the SD-card (ie. 'G') has the results for 3500+ files because the SD-card was not even inserted during the scan? Having performed a cache clear, it is the SD-card scan which PerfTunes approximates will take circa 2/3 days to complete.

    Thanks,

    Paul
    Last edited by monsterjazzlick; 04-04-2018 at 11:18 AM. Reason: LINK

  10. #25
    dBpoweramp Guru
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Location
    Wirral, UK
    Posts
    1,660

    Re: Corrupted files after Perfect Tunes scan

    Quote Originally Posted by Spoon View Post
    Thanks, I will look into this ...

  11. #26
    dBpoweramp Guru
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Location
    Wirral, UK
    Posts
    1,660

    Question Re: Corrupted files after Perfect Tunes scan

    Quote Originally Posted by Spoon View Post
    Hi again,

    Using the above version of PerfTunes for the SD-card FLACs, the scan did not estimate as taking 2/3 days. Instead, it completed the scanning process in the typical time-frame (not sure if this indicates anything?).

    However, the results were that ALL the files (3500+), on the SD-card, are 'corrupted':



    Paul
    Last edited by monsterjazzlick; 04-04-2018 at 11:38 AM. Reason: LINK

  12. #27
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    39,021

    Re: Corrupted files after Perfect Tunes scan

    And if you use Batch Converter, and convert all 3500 tracks from the SD drive to Test Conversion, no errors are shown at the end?

  13. #28
    dBpoweramp Guru
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Location
    Wirral, UK
    Posts
    1,660

    Re: Corrupted files after Perfect Tunes scan

    Quote Originally Posted by Spoon View Post
    And if you use Batch Converter, and convert all 3500 tracks from the SD drive to Test Conversion, no errors are shown at the end?
    OK, I will try this ...

    (It says the Test Conversion will take 2 hours ...)
    Last edited by monsterjazzlick; 04-04-2018 at 04:11 PM.

  14. #29
    dBpoweramp Guru
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Location
    Wirral, UK
    Posts
    1,660

    Question Re: Corrupted files after Perfect Tunes scan

    Hi again Spoon,

    The Test Conversion of the SD-card has completed (4,000 files actually!). As far as I can see, there are no 'errors'? Please see screenshots:




    Hope this helps.

    Paul

  15. #30
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    39,021

    Re: Corrupted files after Perfect Tunes scan

    Something is stopping PerfectTUNES from reading the SD card, perhaps anti-virus? or security permissions?

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •