title
Products            Buy            Support Forum            Professional            About            Codec Central
 
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 41

Thread: R1.6 AccurateRip Still Hanging

  1. #1

    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    18

    R1.6 AccurateRip Still Hanging

    R1.5 AccurateRip hangs at about 75% of the scan

    Following on from R1.5, I'm getting AR hanging with R1.6 at pretty well the same spot for me.

    I'd attach a diagnostic file but need some guidance as to where it lives, if one exists. Had a look at:
    %appdata%\PerfectTUNES
    but it didn't yield anything obvious.

    Perfect Tunes Hang.jpg

  2. #2
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    39,024

    Re: R1.6 AccurateRip Still Hanging

    Your audio is on a network share?

  3. #3

    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    18

    Re: R1.6 AccurateRip Still Hanging

    Quote Originally Posted by Spoon View Post
    Your audio is on a network share?
    Can you define this for me so that we can be specific, please.

    I take it that a "network share" is where the audio files are being accessed over a network. I've seen previous comment by yourself that the software works best with the audio files stored locally. This latter situation is the case at hand.

    Thanks

  4. #4

    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    18

    Re: R1.6 AccurateRip Still Hanging

    Gave R1.6 another go. Still the same deal of assessing files on the local HDD.

    For a small number of files the software "listens" in step 1 then moves to step 2 where it checks the database against the AR database with no problem. I can get this to run successfully, I've been able to run the process for 200 tracks (or so) in one go. From that evidence, would it not be safe to dismiss the "network share" aspect as not relevant?

    I've run PT again with my full collection (about 10,000 tracks) and it's still getting stuck at the same point. Task Manager indicates that PT is not presenting a resource load on the CPU. Refer attached screen shot.

    I leave it open for a few more hours to see whether there's an advance or change in status. From this post:
    http://forum.dbpoweramp.com/showthre...32990-How-Long
    If 58,000 tracks took a little over 30 hours, then my collection should take around 5-6 hours. I would point out that R1 hasn't displayed this behaviour.

    Let me know if there's any diagnostic file that I can send through.
    CPU Usage.jpg

  5. #5
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    39,024

    Re: R1.6 AccurateRip Still Hanging

    You are saying that R1 did not hang, and R1.5 and R1.6 do?

  6. #6

    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    18

    Re: R1.6 AccurateRip Still Hanging

    Quote Originally Posted by astromo View Post
    I leave it open for a few more hours to see whether there's an advance or change in status. From this post:
    http://forum.dbpoweramp.com/showthre...32990-How-Long
    If 58,000 tracks took a little over 30 hours, then my collection should take around 5-6 hours. I would point out that R1 hasn't displayed this behaviour.

    Let me know if there's any diagnostic file that I can send through.
    CPU Usage.jpg
    Quote Originally Posted by Spoon View Post
    You are saying that R1 did not hang, and R1.5 and R1.6 do?
    As they say in the classics, "That's an affirmatory."

    Still stuck in the same holding pattern after more than 8 hours, with no CPU action from AR R1.6.

    I'll install R1.0 over the top and run the process again over night for fun (& to make sure that I've not got my wires completely crossed) and report back.

    Cheers ..

  7. #7

    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    18

    Re: R1.6 AccurateRip Still Hanging

    Yep. With R1.0 I've already made it past Boz Scaggs and Buddy Holly and am into the "D"s with Daft Punk.

  8. #8

    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    18

    Re: R1.6 AccurateRip Still Hanging

    Confirmed. R1.0 did the trick. It took about 1-2 hours.

  9. #9
    dBpoweramp Enthusiast
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    59

    Re: R1.6 AccurateRip Still Hanging

    I am guessing that PerfectTunes is using Windows API calls to iterate over folders and find changes in the file system (so it can find any tracks that changed since the last scan); and perhaps there is a Windows WaitForSingleObject or WaitForMultipleObjects which hangs (infinite time out) when iterating over a network folder. Or something like that...

  10. #10
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    39,024

    Re: R1.6 AccurateRip Still Hanging

    This one is something else I think, the previous hangs, were first reported with R1 AccurateRip.

    Astromo, in windows file explorer type:

    %appdata%

    and zip up the PerfectTUNES folder

    (run R1.6 until it freezes, quit the program then zip as R1.6 has a newer database than R1)

  11. #11

    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    18

    Re: R1.6 AccurateRip Still Hanging

    Quote Originally Posted by Spoon View Post
    This one is something else I think, the previous hangs, were first reported with R1 AccurateRip.

    Astromo, in windows file explorer type:

    %appdata%

    and zip up the PerfectTUNES folder
    Here's the 1st installment:
    https://www.dropbox.com/s/ycwrimqw4c...NES%20R1.0.zip


    Quote Originally Posted by Spoon View Post
    (run R1.6 until it freezes, quit the program then zip as R1.6 has a newer database than R1)
    and here's the 2nd instalment:
    https://www.dropbox.com/s/43y5ytbaep...NES%20R1.6.zip


    Thanks ..

  12. #12

    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    San Diego
    Posts
    15

    Re: R1.6 AccurateRip Still Hanging

    Same issue here. Purchased and installed program yesterday. About 7700 track in library. Running windows 8 PC with files located on pooled external drives.

  13. #13

    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    San Diego
    Posts
    15

    Re: R1.6 AccurateRip Still Hanging

    Quote Originally Posted by astromo View Post
    R1.5 AccurateRip hangs at about 75% of the scan

    Following on from R1.5, I'm getting AR hanging with R1.6 at pretty well the same spot for me
    Same thing happening here. Purchased and installed program yesterday.

    ~7700 tracks

    PC running windows 8

    files located on a poool of 4 usb connected hard drives.

    No problem with artwork scan. No problem with dedup scan. accuratetrack scan hangs at about 75% (according to progress bar) each time I rerun the scan. Same album covers show up in same sequence at hang point.

  14. #14

    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    San Diego
    Posts
    15

    Re: R1.6 AccurateRip Still Hanging

    Quote Originally Posted by astromo View Post
    R1.5 AccurateRip hangs at about 75% of the scan

    Following on from R1.5, I'm getting AR hanging with R1.6 at pretty well the same spot for me.
    Same issue here. Purchased and installed yesterday. AccurateRip stalls 3/4 way throuhg.

    PC running windows 8. Files are on pooled USB connected hard drives.

  15. #15

    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Posts
    23

    Re: R1.6 AccurateRip Still Hanging

    I experienced the same issue with the version 1.5.0.2 executable. The two largest folders on my local music drive contain 6,337, and 5157, flac files respectively. The smaller of the two (5157) is scanned and checked correctly, but the larger folder always hangs, even after 14 hours of trying.
    Replaced v.1.5 with version 1.6 with the same result - larger file folder scan is repeatedly unsuccessful.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •